Thursday 13 Edition #1

Thirteen Things about Becky

13 Books I own, have read, & will read again!

 1. Suzanne’s Diary for Nicholas by James Patterson

 2. The Wedding by Nicholas Sparks

 3. The Art of Happiness: A Handbook for Living by Dalai Lama, Howard C. Cutler, M.D.

 4. In the Presence of the Enemy by Elizabeth George

 5. How to be Good by Nick Hornby

 6. The DaVinci Code by Dan Brown

 7. Sustainable Strategic Management by W. Edward Stead & Jean Garner Stead

 8. Gender Roles: A Sociological Perspective by Linda L. Lindsey

 9. The Key of Trilogy by Nora Roberts

10. Three Sisters Island Trilogy by Nora Roberts

11. The Born In Trilogy by Nora Roberts

12. In the Garden Trilogy by Nora Roberts

13. Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. christieo  2. melissa  3. chelle  4. marina  5. annamary  6. rebekah  7. sunflower  8. Karla  9. alisonwonderland  10. maggie 11. kelli  12. jenny ryan  13. domestic goddess  14. amy

(leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

*This is my very first Thursday Thirteen and I would have posted it earlier, but was unable to. I have read so many of these before and couldn’t wait to jump in! Enjoy!

15 Responses

  1. yay! welcome to tt world! i must warn you, it’s addicting!!!! i love it though. love the list, i lovvvvvvve the davinci code. i should read some of the others, i’m about to start A Farewell to Arms. happy tt!!

  2. Welcome to TT! It definitely is fun, but it gets more challenging the more you do it. Have fun!

  3. Happy 1st TT! Thanks for sharing your list of books 🙂 I don’t think I’ve read any of them. I need to get into reading again. The only books that are ever read are children books these days.

  4. if you like the davinci code and want to read it again, check out angels and demons, i can read that book over and over again. the same with memoirs of a geisha.

  5. I think I’m the last person on earth who hasn’t seen or read DaVinci Code.. Your list is the last straw!
    Happy TT, nice list!

  6. thanks for visiting my blog this afternoon.. take care and let’s visit again soon!

  7. Thanks for stopping by my Sunflower and happy TT! I enjoy reading too. I might try some of those in your list:-)

  8. Nora Roberts fan, I see… I’ve never read any of hers, but I went to college about 5 minutes from where she lives.

    Charlotte’s Web will always be on my list!

    Blessings,
    Karla

  9. welcome to TT! my list this week is also about books!

    i’ve read #1, 2, 6, and 13, and i own #1 and 13.

    i guess i’ll have to check out some nora roberts.

  10. Happy 1st TT. Great list. I’ll make sure I drop by again.

  11. Sounds like a great list! I have so many books that I want to read. Maybe over the Christmas break, I will be able to catch up with my reading! Hope you are having a wonderful holiday season! Happy TT!

  12. LOVE #9!!

  13. I see a Nora Roberts theme going there 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by.

  14. 1. Suzanne’s Diary for Nicholas by James Patterson loved it

    2. The Wedding by Nicholas Sparks
    boohoo

    4. In the Presence of the Enemy by Elizabeth George
    need to read her..know her husbands history

    6. The DaVinci Code by Dan Brown
    not sure if I am interested or not but apparently many people loved it

    13. Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White
    enough said

    mines up and hubby has old videos up today over at http://www.valtool.blogspot.com

  15. Just want to thank you for keeping at this and say how much I appreciate your clear and comprehensive comments. I missed the Richmond connection in the original Nation article. Really do hope and expect that someday soon we’ll be reading your work, or something comperable, in the RTD. In the meantime, I’m glad we can read it here.

Leave a Reply

