Heart don’t fail me now!

scan0013.jpgActually, it should be Husband’s heart don’t fail me now. My husband had to be taken to the ER last night for chest pain, nausea, and tingling of the hands and feet. He has had a few episodes lately and he has seen a cardiologist. He was actually scheduled for a stress test next week, but that is where he is right now. We spent the night at the hospital last night so that they could monitor him. Crazy thing is everything looked pretty normal all night. He will have to wear a heart monitor for 30 days after the stress test. The only things they have seen so far are a right valve slightly enlarged which is not sounding any alarms. But, his heart seems to tack out during the day (we know this because he had to wear a 24 hour heart monitor last week) when he is under no stress. I am concerned, but so far they seem to think it may just be an arrhythmia and can be maintained with medicine. I’m heading back to the hospital in an hour or two, but wanted to ask you all to keep us in your prayers. I have such wonderful neighbors who came over and watched the kids for me until my mother-in-law got here to take them home with her. I’ve been having doubts about moving here, but God knew what he was doing and I thank Him for such caring people in my life. Thanks for reading and love to all!

 

*Update: We are now home and every test they ran came back good! Yeah! But, what is wrong with him? He has to follow up with his primary doc next week to get some GI tests underway. Thank you to those of you who responded and are keeping us in your prayers! I really appreciate it!

 

 

6 Responses

  1. If there is anything that I can do, let me know!
    I’ll be praying for you guys.

  2. I hope your hubby is okay. Best wishes!

  3. We’ll say our prayers for you. Keep us updated.

  4. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. Thank you all so very much!

  6. Oh my goodness…I am just seeing this but will contiune to pray that they can get to the bottom of this. Glad all tests so far have turned out normal.

Leave a Reply

