Works for Me Wednesday

Wfmwheader_5This Works for Me Wednesday is an idea for classroom gifts for your childs teacher. What I, and my other room mom, are doing is setting up a Christmas tree in the classroom and having the teacher give us a list of things needed for the classroom. We will be using foam Christmas ornaments and write one thing from the list on each to hang on the tree.

 Go to fullsize image  Go to fullsize image

A letter will be sent home to the parents letting them know about the tree and that if they want their child to participate to have their child bring home an ornament from the tree. This will allow the parents to purchase a gift to be used in the classroom so the students and teacher will benefit. This is the first year we are trying this, but I’m sure it will be a success. The teacher loved the idea seeing as though they receive very little financial help in purchasing things for the classroom. My cousin, who is a Kindergarten teacher, gave me the idea and I can’t wait to see how it turns out. Our teacher is allergic to smelly things and this will help to avoid her receiving gifts she can not use. Also, we will be taking donations for buying the teacher a gift certificate she can use however she wants. Hope this helps you all out. It sure helped me. I will update to let you all know how it goes!

If you liked to see more great tips please visit Shannon over at Rocks in my dryer!

5 Responses

  1. I am a teacher and I love this idea! I got so many gifts that I couldn’t use and were expensive. How nice it would have been to get things that would benefit the whole class.

  2. Love it! I was a teacher and always had to replenish the crayons, markers and pencil supplies in January. I would have loved this rather than getting another mug! 😦

  3. Great idea! I was just trying today to think of what to buy my son’s preschool teacher for Christmas. I’ll pass this along.

  4. This is a great idea!

  5. Great idea. I don;t have any kiddos in school anymore, but I will pass on this idea.

    Thanks for visiting my site. 🙂

Leave a Reply

