Thursday 13 Edition #2

Thirteen Things about Becky

13 of my favorite holiday songs!

  1. Tennessee Christmas by Amy Grant

  2. Silent Night by Boys 2 Men

  3. O Holy Night by Josh Groban

  4. Emmanuel by Amy Grant

  5. Go Tell It On The Mountain by Cedarmont Kids

  6. Do you hear what I hear? by Out of Eden

  7. Angels We Have Heard on High by Christina Aguilera

  8. Mary Did You Know by Natalie Cole

  9. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen by Mercy Me

10. O Come All Ye Faithful by Martina McBride

11. It’s All About Love by Brian McKnight

12. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas by James Taylor

13. Away In A Manger by Songs Kids Love To Sing

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. Barbara   2. newscindy  3. alisonwonderland  4. amanda

5. n. mallory  6. starrlight  7. gina  8. tony  9. bubba

10. joely  11. michelled  12. michelle  13. dane bramage 

14. tabitha darling  15. rene  16. terri  17. Rachel 

18. Brony

(leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

*I tried to link the songs, but I had a miserable time getting them to link. Sorry! Thanks for stoppin by.

21 Responses

  1. I love a lot of those too. All I listen to right now is Christmas music.

  2. What a great list! You and I would get along just fine at Christmas time. In fact, all of Amy Grant’s Christmas albums are wonderful. And I love James Taylor. I think the only one I haven’t heard is the Cedarmont Kids…doesn’t sound familiar.

  3. #4 is also a favorite of mine; that whole CD is great!

    i have donny osmond’s version of “Mary, Did You Know?” it’s terrific – a beautiful song.

    “Oh, Come, All Ye Faithful” is one of my favorite Christmas hymns, but i haven’t heard martina mcbride’s rendition.

    happy TT, and happy holidays!

  4. I love most of the older Christmas Music. Great List!

  5. My favorite is “I’ll Be Home For Christmas”. It always makes me cry.

  6. I love Christina’s version of that song!

  7. #12 will be on the top of my list when I do mine. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas just melts my heart. I wish each one to have a merry “little” Christmas!
    By the way, I have my #2 T13 post-pics of my 13 fave christmas ornaments. check it out!

  8. Thanks for checking out my first T13 post! Nice list you have there. The one I really like listening to now are the Christmas songs by El Divo-particularly their rendition of The Our Father (The Lord’s Prayer).

  9. ANYTHING by Martina McBride is bound to be a wonderful sounding Christmas song. I got to see her in concert earlier this year…she’s incredible.

    Thanks for stopping by! Happy TT!

  10. I do like the Mary Did You Know song. Very touching. Happy TT and thanks for stopping by!

  11. Tennessee Christmas is one of my favorites, too!
    Thanks for stopping by my site.
    Twinkling for Jesus,
    Michelle

  12. I like Clay Aiken’s version of “Mary Did You Know”.
    Great list! Thanks for stopping by mine.

  13. Any rendition of Carol of the Bells. I am all about instrumental music anymore.

    Thanks for visiting my Thursday Thirteen #22 Hat Tip Edition

  14. Oh, I love Emmanuel! That is one of my favorite songs. I also love Breath of Heaven – gives me chills up and down my spine.

    I saw David Phelps in concert last week, and boy.can.sing some Christmas music (duh!). He sang O Holy Night like nothing I have ever heard before. I about cry just thinking about it!

  15. I forgot all about the b2m christmas album. I love that one. Thanks for stopping by my Thursday 13.

  16. Oh, I haven’t heard the Josh Groban song. “O Holy Night” is one of my favs.

  17. Love your songs. Merry Christmas!! Happy TT!!

  18. Shoot I wish Id have seen this yesterday! I would have so done this.

  19. Thanks for stopping by! I love all of the James Taylor Christmas songs that I have heard. I’m not as familiar with the rest of them. 🙂

  20. Those are some great songs. I love Christmas music.

    Happy TT! (A bit late)

  21. I really liked that you included the singer/group with your list. I saw a few songs sung by someone I hadn’t heard sing them yet.

    Happy Friday.

Leave a Reply

