Menu Plan Monday

 

This is such a great idea! Laura at I’m an organizing junkie is the host of Menu Plan Monday. You all seriously need to go check her whole site out if you are organizationally challenged (like me)! She has some really wonderful tips and ideas to help you get your life organized. She just ended a 30-day organizational challenge complete with prizes and the ladies who participated did such a wonderful job! I only wish I had found her site earlier. Her site is really amazing and motivating!!! I have actually planned my menus off and on and I’m here to tell you that when I do plan them out and go to the grocery store I spend way less and don’t feel stressed when it comes to deciding what’s for dinner. So, I figured I would join the Menu Plan Monday so that I will be held accountable for planning my menus! Well, I guess I should get on with the Menu Plan for this week.

  • Monday: Potato Soup & cornbread
  • Tuesday: Baked Ziti, salad, & garlic bread
  • Wednesday: Tuna-Melt Casserole (this is a new recipe for me), & bun toast
  • Thursday: Panko Chicken, corn on the cob, baked basil fries
  • Friday: Crockpot Italian chicken, peas & carrots, butter noodles
  • Saturday: Leftovers  or pizza
  • Sunday: Hubby’s chili (It is soooooooooo delicious) w/fritos, sour cream, & cheese

*I posted a few of the recipes, but if there is one you would like to have that is not posted just let me know!

**Thanks to Laura for hosting Menu Plan Monday. I can’t wait to try some of the recipes from the other participants! Now go check her out & have a superfantabulous Monday!!!

13 Responses

  1. YUM-O! You have starved me to death! I’m coming to your house for dinner every night this week!

  2. Welcome to Menu Plan Monday!!! Your week sounds scrumptious… I may be over for dinner on Thursday. 😉 Looks like we also have Friday in common! LOL

  3. sounds like a great week. I printed off the basil fries to try! Thanks for sharing and I hope you have a great week!

  4. Oooops… I meant my Friday and your Sunday in common… It must be Monday ’cause I am a bit off this morning… LOL

  5. Glad you joined in! I’m going to have to check out that Panko chicken!

    Jenn

  6. I love soup and the fries & baked ziti look so good too….thanks for sharing the recipes. I hope to try those soon.
    Thanks for stopping by.

  7. Your menu sounds really great! I love that you included recipe links, but even better is the fact that your hubby cooks! 🙂

  8. Hey Becky,

    Wow, your menu looks delicious! I love potato soup, and my hubby loves chili, so those would both be big hits at our house. I love that you posted links to the recipes, I am definitely going to check those out. I make a crockpot italian chicken that we really love, I bet it’s a very similar recipe. The one I use has cream cheese, and in my book, you just can’t go wrong with cream cheese, hehehe!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier, and have a great week. Oh, and I TOTALLY agree with you – doing a menu really cuts down on the stress and it helps with the grocery budget. Saves time in the grocery store too, then I don’t wander around trying to find stuff to fix! 🙂

  9. I’m a big fan of the tuna melt casserole. I’ll bet you’ll love it!

  10. oops, I’m Robyn. I should have probably said that I wrote the BalanceInDiet blog you visited this am and I put that link up for you (apple pork chops). I blog all over the place 🙂 Sleepyblogger.com is actually my main site.

  11. Thanks for participating! Your menu sounds fantastic!!! Thanks for your kind words as well 🙂

    Laura (org junkie)

  12. Sounds very yummy!! What great menu ideas!

  13. I’ve been looking for a good recipe for chili. Could you post that recipe? Everything sounds so delicious.

Leave a Reply

