Thursday 13 #3

Thirteen Things about BECKY

13 Of My Favorite Holiday Treats

  1.  Sausage Balls

    

  2. Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

  3. Sugar Cookies decorated by my daughter

  4. Eggnog 

  5. Hot Chocolate with peppermint

  6. No-bake cookies

  7. Creamsicle Fudge

  8. Candy Canes

  9. Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

10. Dried Beef Cheese Ball

11. Pickled Eggs

12. Double Decker Fudge

13. Pinwheels

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. Gina  2. Robin  3. Sanni  4. Sonny  5. MC Milker 

6. Mikala  7. Caylynn  8. Carrie  9. Shannon  10. Stacy

11. Tater & Tot  12. Rene  13. Susan  14. Annie

15. Susan  16. Practical Chick  17. scooper

18. anordinarymom  19. Honey  20. Christina

21. Jenny Ryan

(leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

*Some of these folks do not have a T13 post, but I am linking up anyway! I like linky love! ;0

26 Responses

  1. They look so yummyyyyyyyyyyyy! Maybe I will try making them some time.
    Hey, I read your 2 last blogs too, especially “Dissatisfaction & Hostility”. Just coudn’t find the words to say =)

  2. What a great list! Totally hungry now, thanks so much…
    Happy Holidays!

  3. WOW! Thanks for sharing this yummy list! I have to try some of those!

    Happy TT from Germany,

    Sanni

  4. It’s wonderful to find all these christmassy list this week!
    And yours is very yummy!!! Thanx for sharing!
    I can’t wait till it’s Christmas!

    Hugs and happy TT from Germany,
    Sonny

    Sweet like Kitty
    Sonny’s Xmas

  5. Chocolate chip cheesebals! Yummy! Thanks for the great ideas and Thanks so much for stopping by my blog . I appreciate your input

  6. Oh man, now I’m starving and I’m at work!

    But, what a warm and fuzzy TT, I loved it.

    Happy TT!

    I’m up!

  7. Yummy! Most of those look and sound delicious! Hot chocolate with peppermint is the best on a cold winter’s day. 🙂

    Happy T13. 🙂

  8. wow! my kiddos will flip over creamsicle fudge. i can’t wait to try it. thanks for the list, and thanks for visiting!

  9. Creamsicle fudge! Oh My! I want it! I need it!

    Have a great Thursday!

  10. Oh wow, looking at all of that probably made me gain 2 pounds! Yum-o! I make sausage balls every year, and that same beefy cheese ball (as we call it, #10). I also usually make fudge, but I think I’m going to skip it this year. We have tons of family members on Weight Watchers and they’ve all been groaning about “please don’t bake so much, don’t have candy, yada yada yada” 🙂

    I make those no-bake cookies all year long. That’s the first thing my mom ever taught me to make and I make them occasionally. It always reminds me of her!

    Great T13 Becky!

  11. OH – I MISS YOU SO MUCH!!! Peanut butter cup cookies? How many times did we make these and then eat the whole batch? Every.single.one.of.them! Every time I see a different colored candy cane I think of you. They make me think of after Christmas basketball. And pickled eggs? Don’t even get me started on how many of those we ate together. Now if only you had marshmallow fluff and corn flakes! Or noodles and soy sauce! Boy, time sure does fly, huh? I Love Ya!

  12. Love, love, love eggnog.

    Happy TT.

  13. I read the recipie for the Chocolate Chip Cheesball, and I could FEEL my thighs getting bigger.

    I am totally making that. Thank you.

  14. What a great list! I’m officially starving now!!!!

    Happy TT!

  15. Dreamsicle fudge???? Oh, I SO need that recipe — although I started drooling at the peanut butter cups and went downhill from there.

    Oh, to only have the stamina to bake all that — and the people to share it with!

    Thanks for visiting West of Mars; come back often!

  16. Great, you just made me hungrier. LOL

    I love Sausage balls!! 🙂

    I’m up too!

  17. That list looks yummy! I’m going to have to try a few of those.

  18. Dear Becky…I saw your comment about the ease of naturally curly hair, over at Org Junkie’s, and and I wondered about your hair. You see, I too have naturally curly hair, and I don’t put anything on the curls (just shampoo/conditioner) but I use spritz to keep it out of my eyes. My hair is frizzy. 😦 I recently tried a gel, and it didn’t do anything. I was hoping to see your curls, when lo and behold I come to your site, and what image do I see? Look in the top right corner. Today there is a picture of a girl with wildly curly hair from CWO.

    Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaa! You got me without even trying! 🙂 Thanks for the laugh!

    Honey

    P.S. Any hair care tips for this fine-curly-frizzy-head?

  19. Now I want to indulge in these 🙂 !!

    I love hot chocolate with crushed candy cane bits on top … especially as they melt through the whip cream and into the hot chocolate. Mmmm!

    Thanks for sharing!

  20. Oh wow, your post would have made me hungry even without the photos, but now I think I want just about every single thing on your list!!!

    Happy Thursday and thanks for the visit 🙂

  21. Mmm…sugar cookies are delicious!

  22. P.S. I posted about this laugh on my blog, and your having curly hair, but I didn’t want to link to you w/o permission in case you don’t think it is as funny as I do. 🙂 Please take a look and let me know if I can mention you in today’s post. Thank you again. 🙂 (I am not always so silly. I’m recovering from the flu).

  23. mmm love sausage balls, but what is this creamsicle fudge you speak of?

  24. Thank you!
    P.S. I love the Tour of your Christmas decor!

  25. Now I’m hungry.. Thanks. 🙂

    Happy TT!
    Thanks for visiting mine!

  26. Let’s see — I’ll take a couple of the sausage balls, some of the peanut butter cup cookies — they look SO good — and some fudge. Thank you!!

    Mine last TT was lesser known Christmas carols at http://barbarah.wordpress.com/2006/12/14/thursday-thirteen-16-favorite-lesser-known-christmas-carols/

Leave a Reply

