Last Minute gifts & goodies

This is what we were doing yesterday!

christmas-025.jpgchristmas-024.jpg

We made simple picture frames from popsicle sticks – painted them & wrote a message on them. These will be the gifts from the kids to grandparents, aunts, & uncles!

christmas-026.jpg

 

We also made our first ever chocolate truffles. Thanks to Kelli for sharing her recipe & photos of her delicious truffles. I just couldn’t resist and I needed to use up what I had left as far as baking goes. They were super easy. We rolled ours in crushed peppermints, colored sprinkles, red sugar, and confectioners sugar. They are very yummy!

 

Hope you all have a very happy Christmas Eve eve! I’m out to finish up my list and get a few groceries. It should be an interesting day! I’m not a big fan of the holiday crowds, but we forgot decided at the last minute on a couple family members gifts! Wish me luck!!!

Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience. Colossians 3: 12, NIV

One Response

  1. Hi Becky! I love the message frames, what a great gift idea! Your truffles look delcious! I’ll have to remember the crushed peppermint for next year, Phillip would love that! I had to hide my truffles in the freezer because they disappear quickly ;0)
    Merry Christmas!
    Kelli

Leave a Reply

