Thursday 13 #5

Thirteen things about Becky!

My 13 New Year’s Resolutions!

Things I want to do better/be better at:

1. Wife

2. Mother

3. Housework

4. Walking with the Lord

5. Keeping in touch with friends

6. Keeping my temper

Things I want to do:

7. Volunteer

8. Organize my home

9. Make a schedule & stick to it

10. Read the Bible in its entirety

11. Join a community group at church

Things I want to quit for good:

12. Smoking

13. Using offensive language

Please don’t judge me for some of these things. It’s hard to put yourself out here for everyone to view. These are very personal to me and I will be working very hard to keep them. Hope you all have a very Happy New Year’s celebration and a very blessed New Year to come!

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. Skittles  2. Mike  3. Caylynn  4. Chickadee 

5. Gina  6. Gabrielle  7. PracticalChick

8. N. Mallory  9. She  10. Laura  11. Friday’s Child

12. sam  13. Teena  14. Kathryn  15. Barbara H.

16. dawn

(leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

20 Responses

  1. A good list of resolutions. It may be hard to get them all. A step at a time works well. Happy TT and thanks for stopping by my blog.

  2. I need to quit smoking, too. Thanks for dropping by mine 🙂

  3. Good luck with your resolutions! I hope you have success with them.

  4. Getting the house organized sounds like a great resolution. I need to do that …think it will help keep the house clean? That’s what I really need to do is keep the house clean.

    My 13 are up. I moved my blog so this is my first 13 in my new digs.

  5. HI Becky! Good luck with your new year’s resolutions! My personal mantra might help =) “Failure will not overtake me if my determination to succeed is strong enough.” Happy New Year!

  6. Thursday Thirteen: Where’s the Garden of Eden Located?

    73

    And the Lord God planted a garden eastward in Eden . . . And a river went out of Eden to water the garden; and from thence it was parted and became into four heads. The name of the first is Pison: that is it which compassed the whole land of Havil…

  7. Thanks for stopping by my TT!!

    You should read The Proper Care and Feeding of Husbands and then The Proper Care and Feeding of Marriage. 🙂 I need to re-read them. I’m not being a very nice wife right now. We are under a lot of stress and you know…how it can get. Anyhoo…

    When you start reading the Bible, you might want to follow one of those read the Bible in a year plans. They didn’t do me any good (because I can’t always read as much as it says to read) but I know a lot of people that use them.

  8. Hey! Thanks for stopping by my TT!

    Last year I hired a Personal Organizer. It was totally worth the money! If you can’t afford one, I would see if you can’t get a friend to help you, but be sure the friend can be stubborn and firm with you. It’s not just about organizing, it’s about getting rid of what you don’t need — purging. It was really great because once I got rid of the things I didn’t use and didn’t need, then there was a place for everything and space for me. I felt like I could breathe.

    And keeping your house clean really is so much easier when everything has it’s own place and can be put away.

    Good luck on you resolutions!

  9. Good luck with all your resolutions – especially the quitting smoking one.

  10. #12 is the best gift to you and your family. i hope for you all you do it. good luck.
    thanks fo visiting my tt and your comment.

  11. Those were great lists of New Year’s Resolution. I really don’t make one as it is very hard to keep but there is one thing that I should do….like skittles, I should quit smoking too.
    Thanks for dropping by.

  12. Great list, I hope you’re successful!

    Happy TT!

  13. Good luck with your list!

    My TT13 is up 🙂

  14. good luck with your list – i’ve not thought of mine yet
    thanks for visiting my T13

  15. All great goals. I hope you meet each one. 🙂

  16. great list – good luck keeping your resolutions.

    Happy TT

  17. Your goals looks great, Becky!!
    Kelli

  18. Oooohhh… this is one of the list I can really relate to. Except for #12, I would say all of those would be on my list. I need to get to church, I haven’t been in a while. Don’t tell anybody, though ;O)

  19. You did it, you created an awesome list that got me thinking and now I think I have to have some resolutions for next year. Damn, I mean darn….I almost made it too. Only kidding, you list is great and very honest. I’ll be routing for you! Thanks for stopping by. Have a great weekend! Toodles, Maryanne

  20. Happy New Year!

    Thanks for your list and good luck on accomplishing everything. Now I need to post my goals.

Leave a Reply

