Menu Plan Monday

I’m glad to be back to Menu planning. Last week was crazy busy and we ate so much food and most of it was not so good for us, but oh so delicious. Laura, who so graciously hosts Menu Plan Monday, has listed a few of the reasons why she plans her menus. If you have ever thought about planning out your menus you should go read her list of reasons. I agree with all of them. It saves me time, money, and a last minute scurry to throw something together. And, to view other Menu Plan Mondays you’ll have to go check her out anyway! On to the Menu.

Monday: Husband’s Chili w/fritos, sourcream & cheese

Tuesday: Baked Pork Chops, butter noodles, peas & carrots, & dinner rolls

Wednesday: Chicken Parmesan, salad, & garlic bread

Thursday: Manwiches & Doritos

Friday: Fried chicken, mashed potatoes with gravy, green beans, corn on the cob, & biscuits

Saturday: Out to Eat (we are taking a day trip today, Yeah!)

Sunday: Hubby’s homemade pizzas & garlic knots

I wish you all a very Happy and Blessed New Year!!!

Praise the Lord, all you nations; extol him, all you peoples. For great is his love toward us, and the faithfulness of the Lord endures forever. Praise the Lord. Psalm 117 (NIV)

 

 

6 Responses

  1. Your menu sounds delicious, thanks for sharing it with us!

    Happy New Year!

    Laura (orgjunkie)

  2. YUM!!

    We do chili, fritos, sour cream and cheese, too. Haven’t in a while. My mouth is watering just thinking about it!! MMmmmm.

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  3. Oh wow, this all sounds delicious (well, except for the Manwich, I’m not a manwich fan, but I do love “my” sloppy joe’s!!!). I want to come over every night, especially for the chili and fried chicken. Yummy!

    Hope you have a great week!!! Have fun on your day trip 🙂

  4. Won’t it be so great to get things back to normal. Hope it’s a great week for you!

  5. YUM!
    I need to get the frito/chili thing back on my menu; everyone loves it!
    Happy new year!

  6. I found your site through especiallyheather.com. I love the Menu Plan! Things are crazy at our house quite often, my DH is in the Navy, but we try to have some sort of a Menu plan although we are terrible at sticking to it sometimes! Thanks for the inspiration

Leave a Reply

