Works for Me Wednesday

Wfmwheader_copy3_2

Todays Works for Me Wednesday tip is one of our favorite recipes! I discovered this a few years ago and we just love it. You can add to it and take away from it and it is always good. Although it is not good reheated, but we hardly ever have leftovers! Anyway, the recipe is for Taco Pie and can be found here. I love that this recipe uses crescent rolls as the base and it makes a world of difference! I serve this with taco rice by Lipton/Knorr and all the fixings you would serve with tacos. I’ve made this for several of our friends and they love it too! I suppose this tip could also be for my most favorite recipe site ever which is Allrecipes. I absolutely love the ease of their site and the reviews, ratings, and photos all member submitted. I use it almost always and have yet to be let down. I make sure and read through a lot of reviews for tips and suggestions which has helped me when preparing new recipes. This site is what helped me learn to cook for the most part and I swear by it! So you got two tips in one! Have a great week and a blessed new year!

Shannon, over at Rocks In My Dryer, hosts this great “blog carnival” chockfull of great tips and ideas from some really great blogging gals! (maybe guys too) So, if you want to check out more tips and ideas just go on over and visit the Works for Me Wednesday hub!

2 Responses

  1. Ooh, yum, that looks good! I love AllRecipes too, mostly for the reviews, to see what others have done different or changed it or made the recipe better. Most every recipe I have made from that site has been a success. I’ll have to try this one soon, the hubby loves tacos! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Have a wonderful day!

  2. I’ve used your recipe for this, and I must say – it’s YUM-O!! Thanks for reminding me of it!

    Hope all is well in your neck of the woods.

Leave a Reply

