Menu Plan Monday

Is it really Monday already? The weekend just flew by. I don’t know about you all, but being back to school (daughter that is) makes it all just seem to go by much faster!

I have to admit I didn’t follow my menu last week. I think we only did one or two of the meals I had planned. Oh well! I have to get to the grocery store soon or we won’t have anything at all to eat! šŸ™‚ I hope to follow the menu this week because I will be buying exactly what we need for it! Anyway, on to the Menu!

Monday: Baked chicken, veggies, & rolls

Tuesday: Pork Chops (still looking for a new recipe), mashed potatoes, peas & carrots

Wednesday: Spaghetti, salad, garlic knots

Thursday: Leftovers

Friday: Chicken Pasta Salad (possibly…I may change my mind)

Saturday: Birthday party to attend this evening…not sure what we’ll do for dinner (hopefully go out)

Sunday: Hubby’s Chili or Pizza (we didn’t have either last week and we have the stuff for both)

If you want to check out some other tasty Menus just head on over to see Laura at I’m an Organizing Junkie! Thanks, Laura, for hosting!

12 Responses

  1. Hi, I find that by planning my menu with specific recipes and then getting all the required ingredients needed on my Monday morning grocery shop that I am more likely to stick to my menu plan througout the week. Hope that helps!
    Have a great week,
    Laura

  2. What is this Chicken Pasta Salad of which you speak?

  3. Tater & Tot,
    You know exactly what I’m talking about!!! We still have it often and Brad asks for it all the time. He loves it! Have you made it lately?

    Laura,
    Thanks for the tip! When I do do that I always stick to the Menu!

  4. Poppy Seed Chicken

    2 cans of chicken, drained OR 3-4 Cooked Chicken Breasts cooked and shredded
    1 can Cream of Chicken
    1 8 ounce container of sour cream
    1 stick of butter, melted
    1 sleeve of Ritz crackers, crushed
    tbsp of Poppy Seeds

    Mix together chicken, cream of chicken, sour cream together…melt butter and mix it with Ritz crackers…sprinkle on top of mixture…..sprinkle poppy seeds on top

    Bake 350 for 30 minutes….
    Enjoy!

    We love this recipe and verrrrry easy…..your menu sounds great……thanks for visiting..
    Jen

  5. Yum, sounds good! What kind of pork chop recipe are you looking for? I must admit, I prefer to marinate them and have my hubby grill them outdoors. But I do have one or two skillet ones and a good crockpot one (but the meat will be falling off the bone, very tender but not a good looking meal, not a good presentation, if you know what I mean!) that I would be glad to share.

    Hope you have a great day and a terrific week!!!

  6. i really can relate to not sticking to the menu plan – i’m often not in the mood to cook and/or eat something i’ve planned. but actually posting the plan where everyone can see it has helped me to do a better job! šŸ™‚

    thanks for stopping by my list. have a great week!

  7. Your menu sounds great! What are garlic knots??
    Kelli

  8. What a yummy week you have planned. Good luck on sticking to the menu šŸ™‚ .

    I will post my meatloaf recipe and my sweet and sour chicken one later this week.

  9. Sounds yummy.

    This is my first venture into publicly stating what I’ll be eating for dinner.
    I hope it helps me be more consistent in preparing healthy meals.

    This poppy seed recipe looks tastey too.

    When I do porkchops I lightly brown them.
    Put them on a bed of sliced potatoes that have been mised with one can cream of mushroom soup and one can of milk. Grated cheddar cheese on top. Cook for one hour at 350 degrees.

  10. Your menu sounds great and HEALTHY!!! I noticed you didn’t offer anything above! : ) Your blog looks very interesting and your children are precious! I’ll be back! Thanks for visiting me,Becky!!! Looking foward to more of your blog.

    Kim

  11. Hi

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I have a great pork chops recipe in my Favorite Recipes category! Another Rachel Ray pick. It is delicious and I’ve even substituted thawed frozen strawberries for the fresh berries and it still tastes good. http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/melkhi/Favorite+Recipes/ (4th recipe down the page)

    I like to work from a weekly menu plan too.

  12. Just wanted to let you know I posted the Sweet and Sour Chicken recipe on my blog … I know you wanted a “copy” of it šŸ™‚ .

Leave a Reply

