So Much to Say!!!

Ok, so I’ve been thinking a lot lately about having a direction for my blog. I really enjoy participating in memes and carnivals, but I feel like you aren’t really getting to know ME!!! I will continue to participate in some memes & carnivals, but I do want to post more about my journey through this life I’m leading!

First of all, I love to read! I created a page, here, of my 2007 reading list. I will be adding to it and may not get to every book on the list, but I have high hopes!!! Please feel free to give me some suggestions….especially for Bible study, devotions, prayer, etc.

Secondly, I posted a Thursday 13 on my New Year’s Resolutions, you can find it here. I would really like to expand on those and explain why I want to do them and how I plan to go about doing them. I didn’t include everything that I would like to accomplish this year though. I would like to share the others with you as well. And, honestly, I need the encouragement folks!

Third, I would love for you all to hear more about my children. They are the absolute best gifts the Lord has ever given to me. Well, and ofcourse my husband because I wouldn’t have those two precious children without him! 🙂

Fourth, I just want you to know Me complete with all my inadequacies. I want to be REAL with you all. I have found the most encouragement and inspiration through reading so many wonderful bloggers who are keeping it real and letting us know that they are not perfect. And, after 28 years on Earth, I feel like I finally understand that I don’t have to be perfect for God (or anyone else) to love me. I can finally see that it is not about being perfect but doing your best, having goals, and continually growing and learning!

I don’t have it all figured out. I don’t feel like anyone really does (except ofcourse for God). But, I do feel like we can learn from one another and that is what I strive to do!

So, I may not exactly have a direction for the blog, but it is about me isn’t it? That’s the title: This Moms Journey! Have a great Thursday everyone!!!

2 Responses

  1. I love how you want to keep it real! Good luck.

    By the way, Lara at The Lazy Organizer hosts a SMART Habit Saturday where people encourage each other with their goals … I know you don’t want any more carnivals, but I thought I would mention it 🙂 !

  2. […] January 23rd, 2007 in Me!, Tuesday Testimony A few days ago I wrote a post declaring my desire to let you get to know me better. And that is exactly what Tuesday Testimony is […]

Leave a Reply

