SMART Habit Saturday

I’m going to join in this week because I think this can really help me keep on track with many of my resolutions! And, I need all the encouragement I can get. This is only the second week so I haven’t missed too much, thankfully! Make sure you go visit Lara’s site, The Lazy Organizer, to see more SMART Habit Saturday participants! This is what Lara has to say about it:

SMART Habit Saturday is all about making one small change in your life at a time. Pick one daily habit that you want to start, post about it (please link back to The Lazy Organizer) and then leave your link here so that we can all check up on your progress and give encouragement! Next week you can post an update and a new SMART Habit or just keep working on this week’s habit for 21 days. Don’t forget it takes 21 days to make a new habit so you’re not off the hook at the end of one week. Keep working on it!

Ok, so I decided to start with taking care of ME! First of all, I joined a gym at the end of 2006 and have exercised Monday-Friday since. I have gone every. single. day. that they have been open! That is big for me! If I had joined in last weeks SMART Habit Saturday I could have used that one! But, I didn’t so we can just pretend I did! 🙂

On to the new Habit!!! I need to drink more water in order to help aid my weight loss/healthy/get fit goal! So, my habit for this week will be to drink atleast 40 oz. of water a day! This is hard for me because I don’t much like to drink water. Although, I have found that after my workout I can drain a 20 oz. water pretty quickly! Which would only leave me one more 20 oz. for the remainder of the day…then I can slowly add on another and before you know it I’ll be drinking the amount of water needed per day!!! Ok, ladies, send me your encouragement and I’ll send you mine!!! Can’t wait to read everyone’s habits for this week and how well (or not) they’ve done this past week. And, thanks to Lara for this great brainchild of hers! I’m excited to be a part of it!

*Thanks to Kara for the great banner!

**Oh, and Lara, here is some dessert to go with the brushetta. I can bring snack next week, too! 🙂 Okay, so I didn’t actually make it, but this is a virtual dessert anyway, right? Enjoy!

13 Responses

  1. You ARE doing great with your water!! That was basically how I got in the water habit years ago. I have started a Fitness Friday series at my blog — soon I’ll talk about water!

  2. Way to go with the exercise. That’s a challenging one. Good luck with the water. Sounds like you’re already doing great. And thanks for the yummy dessert.

  3. Keep up the great work with your exercising! That was my habit last week too!

    Water is a hard one for me too. But it does make you feel sooooo much better when you do drink it. Good luck!

  4. Great job with exercising! And good luck getting in the habit of drinking more water, that one can be hard but so good for you!

  5. Great job!! I really need to make exercise one of my goals, but I haven’t, yet. I usually drink more when I can see it in a bottle, or something…

  6. You are amazing! Great job on the exercising. I am sure your water goal will soon follow and become a habt. What helps me to drink more water is I use a large glass and leave it in a high traffic area so I drink out of it often.

    Good luck this week!

  7. Great job this week! It’s a wonderful thing to take care of yourself better. 🙂

    Have a great week with lots of trips to the potty! heehee

  8. Way to go this week!!

    The water goal is such a great one! I think it really helps me to drink a big glass of water before a meal. Then I don’t eat as much. I also do the same thing after. It fills in all the cracks.

  9. Good for you! I can’t drink water unless I’m taking tablets for a headache. And even then, it’s just a few slurps!

    Thanks for dropping by…

  10. Keep up the great work, Becky!!

  11. Glad you joined along this week. My goal this week is also drinking water – which I don’t like either. Good job on the exercising that will be one of mine that is coming. I’m taking it one step at a time. I’ll be thinking about you while I’m drinking my water this week. Looking forward to next week and hearing about how you did.

    ~Betty~

  12. You’re doing great Becky! I go through phases of being good with the water and exercise, and phases where I’m not so good – like right now! I have a hard time drinking water too, especially in the winter. It’s much easier for me in the summer, when I’m hot. One thing I have found that I really like though are the Crystal Light to-go packets. I’ve been buying the flavored green tea ones and putting them in my water bottle. I find I’m a lot more likely to drink water, and more of it, when it has those added. May not be the healthiest thing, but it does help me 🙂

  13. I’m so happy you have joined us Becky! You’re doing a great job taking care of yourself for the New Year. Keep it up!

    HMMMM, I just love fruit dip! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

