Menu Plan Monday 1/15-1/21

mpm.jpg 

Ok, so it was one heck of a week last week. We began to loose power in our house and a couple of the breakers broke. Room by room they began to blow. By Friday we had power in only 3 1/2 rooms! We had a nice family campout in the living room Thursday night! My daughter loved it!The electrician came out and fixed it for us…whew…we thought it was going to be a lot worse, but he only had to reset the whole box and somehow fixed the ones that actually broke. And, the best part, he didn’t charge us a thing for coming out!

I also had to take my son to the doctor on Friday…he has chicken pox! He is 11 months old and just mixed his vaccine by one, ONE, month! He is doing pretty well with them, thank goodness!

Then, Saturday we had a birthday party to attend. Somehow I found the time to make my menu Saturday and went shopping for only what was on my menu (well, breakfast and lunch stuff, too), but I did not get anything that we did not need! WooHoo!!! So, here’s the menu for the week:

Monday: Lasagna, salad, garlic bread

Tuesday: Tuna Patties, baked basil fries, peas & carrots

Wednesday: Brocolli Cheese soup, salad, bread

Thursday: Chicken Parmesan, salad, garlic bread

Friday: Baked Salmon, sauteed veggies, fruit salad

Saturday: Shipwreck Dinner

Sunday: Fried Chicken, gravy, mashed potatoes, peas & carrots, and biscuits

*I posted a few recipes for you all! Let me know if you try any out! Have a great week!!! 

**Thanks to Laura for hosting Menu Plan Monday! If you’d like to see other great menus please go check out Laura’s site!

 

10 Responses

  1. That Shipwreck Dinner does sound good!

  2. Becky, this all sounds so good, and wow, you’re doing a ton of cooking this week!

    I noticed several of the recipes you posted were from Kraft Food & Family… I get that magazine as well and always see a lot of good recipes in there, but never seem to get around to making them. Looking forward to seeing how you like them. The Italian dressing in the broccoli soup intrigues me, can’t picture how that will taste! 🙂

    Oh, and a bummer on the power problems, but boy — you guys were so lucky to have the electrician not charge you!!!

    Have a great week!

  3. Your menu sounds great. Thanks for the advice on the Valentine Party.

  4. Your menu sounds great! My son had the chicken pox at 13 months and I think it was a blessing because it was so mild. I hope your week is a good one and you manage to get some rest!

  5. The shipwreck dinner sounds so good, and I LOVE dishes with cool names LOL

    Everything looks great, thanks for sharing.

  6. Oh my, chicken pox are no fun…hope it ends quickly. Have a great week!

    Laura

  7. I meant to say have a great week in spite of the chicken pox..oops. Oatmeal baths work great.

  8. What a crazy week you have been through! I am glad your electrician didn’t charge you anything. And your poor little son … I hope he does OK with the chicken pox and I hope you survive having to take care of him. Good luck!

    Your menu sounds great. Of course I had to click through to find out what a Shipwreck dinner was 🙂 . I will have to try some of these.

  9. We lost our electric power twice yesterday. It’s been in the 30’s, here in Southern CA. We’ve got to have our heat. Thank goodness the outages were short.

  10. Mmmm, ship wreck dinner going to have to try that. I do something similar, big pot brown the ground beef, add frozen chopped spinacj (thawed), pine nuts, cooked rice and pasta sauce.
    Kim

Leave a Reply

