Menu Plan Monday 1/22-1/28

mpm.jpg

Another exhausting week here! We didn’t follow the menu exactly and we’ll be having some dinners from last week for this week. My son is getting much better, but for the past three nights he has been waking up at 4 am! He will go back to sleep, but it’s like an hour or so later. Needless to say, I am really tired. I feel like we are back to the first few months when you hardly get any sleep, but hopefully this will pass!

I have a birthday coming up Sunday the 28th! So, this weekends plans are a little sketchy at this point. I doubt we will be eating at home at all this weekend ~ Yeah! So, on to the menu:

Monday: Shipwreck dinner

Tuesday: Broccoli Cheese Soup, salad

Wednesday: Lasagna, salad, garlic bread

Thursday: Panko Chicken, Baked Basil Fries, veggies

Friday: Breakfast for dinner (if we are home)

Saturday: Out to Eat!

Sunday: Out to Eat! Happy Birthday to Me!

For more menu plans go check out Laura’s site! Thanks, Laura, for being such a gracious host! Hope you all have a great week!

7 Responses

  1. I love broccoli cheese soup!

    Happy Birthday, have a fun weekend!

  2. hang in there! and enjoy your birthday! 🙂

  3. We’re having breakfast for dinner on Friday too! I’ll toast to your birthday!

    Blessings~

  4. Hi Becky,

    How nice of you to let me know you read A Chelsea Morning. I didn’t know because I deliberately don’t have site meter (too nerve wracking 🙂 so I’m glad you left a comment. And what a nice comment.

    I scrolled around here a little and if I’m correct, you’re the same age as my daughter Krissy. She has a blog too but with an 18 month old, she doesn’t seem to find time to post any more. I’m thinking you understand that!

    Your blog is so nice. It’s all so organized and easy to look through. I have to tell you, your “Shipwreck” dinner really intrigued me – I had to hunt that recipe down. And it does sound really good. Anything at all with Kraft macaroni and cheese in it is going to be a big hit with Rob. He’d eat that stuff every night if he could away with it, which he can’t. 🙂

    Thank you again for coming out where I can see you! It’s very nice to meet you.

  5. Happy birthday! Enjoy your week.

  6. I think I should plan to have the whole family eat out this weekend, it’ll be my birthday too on Sunday!!! Have fun & enjoy yours!

  7. Ooh, great sounding menu! I must ask, what is Shipwreck dinner? Sounds intriguing, love that name! I love broccoli cheese soup and haven’t made a single pot yet this winter. 😦

    Hope you get to go someplace great, that YOU love for your birthday. Happy Birthday to you Becky! Have a great day, and a great year!!!

Leave a Reply

