SMART Habit Saturday Week 4

Week 4 of SMART Habit Saturday, Wow! Time flies when you are having fun!!! My previous goals have been:

Week 1 – Exercise 5 days a week

Week 2 – Drink 40 oz. of water daily

Week 3 – Clean kitchen before bed

I have been doing really good (I think) with week 1 and week 2 goals! I missed one day of exercise and two days of kitchen clean up. With the kitchen, though, cleaning it up the next morning was a breeze because I’ve been keeping it clean during the day! But, with the water I am doing pretty bad! I will continue to work on it and hope to find success!

This week I will add another household goal! I will do a living room pick-up before putting the kids down for bed. That way they (okay well just my daughter) will be able to help pick up her mess, too! We are trying to be disciplined when it comes to putting up things as we go, but it is an ongoing process!

Joe’s Goals has been a great motivator! And, I do believe some of the other participants in SMART Habit Saturday are enjoying it as well!

If you would like to participate in SMART Habit Saturday, or just check out what everyone else is up to, head on over to Lara’s site! I really think this is a great thing to be a part of! You get to improve your life, get encouragement from others, and give encouragement to others! Check it out, you won’t be sorry!

Have a great weekend!!!

6 Responses

  1. Good work! I get the children to have a ’10 minute pick up’ where they go around the house picking up and putting things back in the right place. I have also banned food & drink from anywhere but the kitchen. Sounds strict? It is, but the house is tidier than ever for when Hubby comes home from work!

  2. You really are making some great new habits! Keep it up!

    Good luck with the water this week. Don’t get discouraged, just keep trying.

    Your living room clean-up plan sounds perfect. We put our house to bed every night, too!

    Have a fantastic week!

  3. yah!! way to go becky!

  4. Good job with your goals and keep working on the water…you will get it! Your new goal sounds great and it will be a big help to your peace. 🙂 Have a great week!

  5. You’re doing great! So much better than me 🙂 I admire you for not only making these goals, but even adding to them. You’re starting such great habits, and once you keep up with them, they will be second nature and not something that is such a stretch.

    Ok, you’ve motivated me, I’m off to get a bottle of water. I add one of those Crystal Light packs to mine, to give it some flavor and help me drink it. It’s sooo hard for me to drink water in the winter when I’m already cold 🙂

  6. Good job on your goals so far.

    I was also disappointed that our goals changed paths this week, but keep up the good work.

    Drinking water does not come natually to me – I have to force myself and am hoping it becomes a habit and second nature soon.

    ~Betty~

Leave a Reply

