Menu Plan Monday 1/29~2/4

mpm.jpg

A new week already. January is already coming to an end, can you believe it? Well, I can’t. Time flies when you are having fun!

Last week we didn’t follow the menu exactly, but I think we got most of the meals in! Instead of Lasagna, I made Chicken stuffed Manicotti. We tried the Broccoli Cheese soup and it was pretty good. The shipwreck dinner also turned out pretty good. But, you definitely need to use a non-stick pot for that one. I made the mistake of not using non-stick and it stuck. I got it clean, but it was a mess.

I had a great birthday weekend!!! I am still tired and haven’t been to hardly anyones blogs this weekend, but I’ll be there today! 🙂 Ok, so on to the Menu:

Monday: Spaghetti, Salad, Garlic Bread

Tuesday: Baked Chicken, Mashed Potatoes, Peas & Carrots

Wednesday: Potatoe Soup, Cornbread

Thursday: Leftovers

Friday: New Recipe (not sure yet-I’ll post when I know)

Saturday: Out to eat ~ a friend is in town this weekend and we’re all getting together for dinner

Sunday: Pot Roast with potatoes & carrots, green beans, dinner rolls

Hope everyone has a great week! Head on over to Laura’s to view more menus or to plan your own!!!

10 Responses

  1. Sounds like a good week at your house! I LOVE potato soup and I’ve seen it twice this morning.
    I finished the Angels Fall book! Can’t wait to tape/watch the movie now but still have 2 more of hers to read before the next ones come on.

  2. Happy Belated Birthday! I didn’t know you had your special day over the weekend!

    I love Sunday Pot Roasts. They bring back a lot of memories.

  3. If I would have used my brain I would have rememberd that in your Tuesday post you actually mentioned your birthday … silly me 🙂 !!

  4. I agree, January has flew by!

    Happy belated Birthday!

    Chicken stuffed Manicotti sounds so good, do you have a recipe? Thanks for sharing this week, and have a great Monday!

  5. I can’t believe January is almost over either…yikes!

    Enjoy your week!

    Laura

  6. Sounds good. Potato soup on a cold day would really hit the spot.

  7. Gosh, that all sounds so good! I love baked chicken, any ole way, and I adore potato soup. I have 2 recipes I have made and liked and a third one I want to try. Do you do yours on the stovetop or in a crockpot? Love that stuff, must be all those glorious carbs!

    The Chicken Stuffed Manicotti sounds divine… you know, that and stuffed shells is something I have always wanted to make and have never tried. I love to order it at Italian places though, yummy.

    Have a great week!

  8. Mmm…your menu sounds so delicious! I love potato soup.
    Happy Belated Birthday!!
    Kelli

  9. I’ll answer the question you left on my blog here….I shop each week. But we have an upright freezer, so generally I just shop to stock the freezer & pantry and get perishables. It’s rare that we actually EAT the meat I buy on sale in a particular week, all in that week. It’s spread throughout the weeks ahead.
    Brussels sprouts do have a flavor all their own. If you like strong-flavored vegetables such as broccoli, cabbage, etc. you will like them. I love the roasting recipe–it’s so easy, and the results are amazing.

  10. Potatoe soup sounds yummy. I was going to make a sweet potato soup but I ate the potatoes before cooking the soup. THe chicken stuffen manicotti does sound delish.

    I am having a good time poking around on your site. Glad I found you!

Leave a Reply

