SMART Habit Saturday ~ Week 5

Ok, SMARTies, I have to tell you it’s been a bad week here! Not really bad in the sense that something bad happened, but that I have been bad! I feel like everytime I publicly declare to do something I’m just setting myself up for failure. I will not give up!!!

I really didn’t do much of anything thing this week. I only exercised one day. In my defense we had Doughnuts for Dads, Muffins for Moms, and a two hour delay (for snow of which there was none) this week. I go exercise as soon as I drop off my daughter at school and get back to the house just in time for hubby to leave for work. So, I didn’t have time to do so those few days this week. But, I could’ve gone when my hubby got home and I didn’t.

I drank not even one single solitary drop of water this week. Unless, ofcourse, you want to count coffee, tea or Pepsi!

I did, however, do a decent job keeping the kitchen and living room picked up. Not great but I will give myself decent! πŸ™‚

So, because I seem to have lost some motivation and am being utterly lazy, I will not postΒ a new habit this week. My goal for the week will be to accomplish all of the habits I have declared thus far! I guess, technically, that could be my habit for the week! πŸ˜‰ You know, to do the habits I haven’t yet made habits!

I’m rambling and I’m tired. So, to all of you ladies who are doing great and to those who are not I say, You Go Girl! You can do it! WE can do it together!!!

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend. What are your plans? Anything fun? I mean besides Super Bowl Sunday ofcourse! πŸ™‚ I’m not a big fan of professional football, but I love to watch the Super Bowl!

Now go on over to the wonderful mastermind behind SMART Habit Saturday, Lara, and check out all the wonderful ladies and the gentleman participating. Go give them a few words of encouragement. It’s not too late to join in either! Thanks for stopping by!

7 Responses

  1. Way to stick with it and not give up! Exercise is a hard one because life easily gets in the way. I missed a couple days this week myself.

    Have a great week!

    *Well, the exercise was the one thing I was doing great at. But, life definitely got in the way this week. Along with my laziness! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the encouragement!

  2. I love your habit for this week. I am might have to use that one sometime! Keep it up though, you are still making progress.

    Who are you rooting for for the big game?

    Have a better-habit-forming week πŸ™‚ !!

    *I’m hoping I’m not the only one who has to resort to this habit! πŸ™‚ Well, my hubby is rooting for the Bears, but me personally, I like Peyton Manning!!! I’m from TN and loved watching him play for UT! So, I guess you could say I’m rooting for the Colts, you? Thanks for the encouragement!

  3. Well done for trying!

    *Thank you very much!

  4. Your plan for the week sounds good to me. They say it takes at least 21 days to get into the groove of a new habit. I only exercised once this week too so I’m going to try to do better this week.

    As far as weekend plans go, I have to go get a few groceries. Phillip’s family will be coming over for lunch tomorrow and I want to try and make the food ahead of time.

    Have fun watching the superbowl!

    Kelli

    *Thanks for the encouragement, Kelli! I hope you had a good weekend. Ours was very nice! And, I did enjoy watching the Super Bowl!

  5. Baby steps! WE must keep trying, again and again and again! Just reset those goals and keep going!!!

    *Definitely baby steps here! I hope I don’t have to reset them again. But, if I do I do and I am determined not to give up! Thanks for the encouragement!!!

  6. I agree that exercise is a hard one. I gave up on that one and hopefully will try it again soon once other aspects of life are under control. ha ha ha. Ok.. when I’m not so lazy. Have a great week.

    *I have definitely become lazy! I started off the year so good…don’t know what happened. I guess I let life get in the way! Thanks for the well wishes!!!

  7. I still say, you should pat yourself on the back for what you have accomplished and are still working on! You’re doing TONS better than I am, and you are still going and working on making these things habits, which is totally admirable.

    You Go Girl!!!

    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

