Menu Plan Monday ~ 2/5-2/11

mpm.jpg

Monday, Monday! It came so quick again! I have to tell you that I totally switched up my menu last week. I tried Stacy’s recipe for Slow Cooker Chicken and Potatoes. It was absolutely delicious…quick, easy, and tasty! And I already had everything on hand! Thanks Stacy!

I also forgot about the Super Bowl when making out my menu last week. Crazy, right? So we didn’t have roast yesterday. Instead we had this!

mpmpotatoskins.jpg

My hubby cooked us up some potato skins and they were delicious! He fixed baconΒ with cheddar and barbeque chicken with mozzarella/provolone! Oh so good! And, he might just share his recipe if you’d like!

I haven’t had a chance to go to the grocery store for this week yet, but I plan to do so today when it gets a bit warmer. But, this is what is on the menu for the week!

Monday: Chicken Stir Fry with rice

Tuesday: Baked Salmon with sauteed vegetables

Wednesday: Slow Cooker Chicken & Dumplings with green beans & corn

Thursday: Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak with mashed potatoes, peas & carrots, macaroni & cheese, and dinner rolls

Friday: Frittata with hash browns and jelly biscuits, Happy Birthday little man!!!

Saturday: Pary food! We are celebrating my baby boy’s 1st birthday today!!!

Sunday: Calzone Casserole, I’m using AnIowaMom’s recipe for this one and I can’t wait to try it! Thanks AnIowaMom!

For other great tasty menus head on over to Laura’s site to check them out! Thanks Laura for hosting Menu Plan Monday! Have a great week everyone!

*If you’d like to have any of the recipes listed above just let me know in your comments and I will post them for you! Thanks!

11 Responses

  1. Sound yummy!!!

    Have you tried the Slow Cooker Chicken & Dumplings before??

    I would the recipe.

    *I have tried it before and will post it (hopefully) later today! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Frittias are a very good way to sneak some veggies into a meal. Great menu choice.
    Happy Library Lover’s Month.

    *Library Lover’s Month? I love the library! Thanks for letting me know. I love frittatas! Thanks.

  3. Great menu. I second wanting the recipe for the Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings. That sounds yummy.

    Happy almost first birthday to your son on Saturday! Cory’s second birthday is on Monday!

    *I’ll try to get it up tonight! It is very yummy. Thanks for wishing my son a Happy Birthday! And, Happy 2nd birthday to your little man!!!

  4. Your menu looks great again this week! I would love to have your hubbies recipe, they sound delicious!

    *They are so delicious! I will ask him to write it out for me to post! Thanks for stopping by!

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog, Becky!

    Your menu looks great; I’d like to try the slow cooker chicken & dumplins’ and the calzone casserole.

    Enjoy your little guy’s birthday; my youngest turned 3 today! πŸ™‚

    *Your very welcome! The calzone casserole is at AnIowaMom’s blog…her last MPM post! I can post it here if you like though! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the birthday wishes! And, happy birthday to your little one, too!!!

  6. I think I may just start packing and come over! My week is plain, simple, convenient…. πŸ˜†

    *You can come on over anytime! πŸ˜† I always make more than enough…can’t quite get that right. But, I’m working on it!

  7. Oh wow, my mouth is watering at those potato skins, yummm-o! Your menu for the week sounds really good, and I’d LOVE to see the Crockpot chicken and dumplings recipe. I’ll definitely check back later and see if you get a chance to post it (thanks in advance!).

    So glad you liked the chicken and potatoes. We had it last week too and if you spice it up a bit, it’s pretty good. It can be bland though, if you don’t add some good seasonings πŸ™‚ We like good plain comfort foods on some days though πŸ™‚

    Have a great week Becky, and happy birthday to your sweet baby boy! I hope he has a wonderful birthday, take lots of pictures!!

    *I did add some garlic powder to it…in addition to the dry Italian seasonings. I thought it was delicious, actually we all did (even the baby)! Thanks for sharing it with us. Look for the recipe in the morning. Thanks for the birthday wishes and you can bet I’ll take lots n lots of pictures! πŸ˜†

  8. potato skins? delicious! good job to your hubby!

    i’d love to see your frittata recipe. i’m always looking for new ways to fix eggs for dinner.

    happy bday to your little one! have a great week!

    *I can post the Frittata recipe for you in the morning! Thanks for the birthday wishes! πŸ™‚

  9. Nice blog, I will come back and keep reading. Please take a look at mine, it’s about slow cooker recipes.

  10. Calzone Casserole? We MUST try that one.

    *I can not wait to try it! πŸ™‚

  11. Been out of town and didn’t do a menu this week so I’m sorta floundering now! Calzone casserole sounds VERY interesting!
    And the potato skins look oh so yummy!
    I’m checking out the chicken and dumpling one too.

Leave a Reply

