Catching Up

I was forced to take a blogging break! No one held me by gunpoint and made me do it though, which is a good thing. πŸ™‚ Actually late Thursday evening my Internet connection went down and was not restored until early Saturday afternoon.

I missed doing a Thursday 13 about my son in honor of his birthday. I’ll probably just do that one this week!

I missed the Friday Feast. It would’ve only been my 2nd one anyway so no big deal, but I did want to do a birthstory/first year sort of post in honor of my son’s 1st birthday. His birthday was on Friday.

We celebrated on Saturday and by the time the Internet connection was restored we were in full blown party mode. And I was just too exhausted by the end of the evening to play catch up. I missed SMART Habit Saturday, but I’ll just update this week instead.

Sunday we were gone practically all day. After church we went to lunch with some friends and after that we went to Lowe’s to do some major shopping. We are re-doing our main bathroom and went to purchase all the supplies.

Monday we were busy demoing the bathroom and finishing shopping for the accessories. I will definitely be showing before and after pictures on that one (as long as I like the outcome)! πŸ˜‰

So, that brings us to today and quite honestly I’m exhausted just looking at my bloglines let alone reading them. You people sure know how to keep a girl busy!!!

As a side note…some of you who frequent this site may have noticed that I took down my blogroll from my sidebar. Well, I didn’t do it to hurt anyones feelings, I’m just revamping it to make it a page. There are a lot of great bloggers out there that I read and it might just take up the whole sidebar if I kept adding to it. So, look for that page to come soon if you are interested in who I might read!

Ok, so I’m off to try and catch up on my blogging buddies! Have a great day!

3 Responses

  1. Wow, you had a busy break! Glad you’re back and can’t wait to see the bathroom project. A lot of work but I know you’ll enjoy it so much when it’s complete.

    Happy Belated Birthday to your son!!!

    P.S. Those memes aren’t going anywhere, so don’t sweat that in the least. The good news is you already have your topic picked out for this week, you’re ahead of the game πŸ™‚

  2. Glad to have you back, although I am sure you got a lot accomplished when you weren’t distracted by the blogosphere. Sometimes I think it would do me good to take a break πŸ™‚ !!

    Happy belated birthday to your son. I can’t wait to see pictures of the celebration!

  3. […] I hope this week is better! I missed last week, if you’re curious as to why you can read it here. If not that’s ok I was just busy busy!!! I went to the grocery store on Friday for this week […]

Leave a Reply

