Thursday Thirteen #7

Thirteen things about My Son!

In honor of his 1st Birthday which was February 9!

1stcake.jpg

I love the way you…

1. Greet me in the morning with your arms outstretched and a big smile on your face!

2. Lay your head on my shoulder and pat my back when I ask for a hug!

3. Smell. Seriously, is there any other odor that smells so sweet as a baby? Especially when they get out of the bathtub?

4. Light up when you see your Daddy after he’s been at work all day!

5. Play with your sister. Watching the two of you together makes my heart melt!

6. Giggle. Oh, the sweet sound of baby laughter!

7. Pet our dog, Bella! She is so easy and patient with you and you are just mesmorized by her!

8. Dance. Oh my word that is one of the cutest things ever. You’ve got rhythm little man!

9. Smile! That smile could melt the coldest heart!

10. Brush your hair! Ha! You love to walk around with your brush and try to brush your hair. It is so funny to witness!

11. Try new foods! I have to say you really aren’t too picky. But, you love chicken. You’ve eaten chicken any way that I’ve made it!

12. Storm through the house like you are on a mission to visit every room and touch everything in it in under 30 seconds!!!

13. Let me hold you and rock you to sleep! You wouldn’t let me do this for awhile and I wasn’t ready to give it up, but you gave in. And now it is one of my very favorite things of the day!

I love you little man! Happy 1st Birthday!

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. Shelley  2. Jen  3. Bubba  4. Chelsea 

(leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

11 Responses

  1. Awww….that is an adorable TT if I ever saw one! What a great little one and a great mommy!

    My TT is up…all about me and the snow storm of the year!

  2. So very sweet. My son just hit six months!
    http://jadesymb.livejournal.com/260775.html

  3. What a sweet TT! Not having kids, I can’t totally relate…but I seem to be around a lot of babies lately…and they’re all cute!

    Happy TT! Please visit mine if you have the time… 🙂

  4. How sweet. Happy 1st birthday indeed.

  5. Awww, this is wonderful! He sounds so sweet and I bet he’s great with the dog, and I also bet he’s just the cutest thing dancing around! I love that age, everything is so new and sweet and fun 🙂

    Happy Belated Birthday to him!!!

  6. What a great list! I love #13! Happy Birthday to your little man:) They grow too quickly.

  7. I find it so funny that we both call our sons little man 🙂 !!

    What a great TT! He is lucky to be so loved!

  8. Aww! That is so sweet! Happy birthday to him and thanks for stopping by!

  9. Happy 1st Birthday to your little guy. He’s so adorable! I love your list. I found myself nodding in agreement at all of them. I feel the same way about my son! 🙂

  10. Ooh he’s so cute! I just love the way babies smell, especially after a bath!
    Hope he had a happy birthday.

  11. Very sweet list! And your son is absolutely adorable! Hope you are having a great day!

Leave a Reply

