Friday Feast #2

Feast One Hundred & Thirty One

Appetizer
What sound, other than the normal ringing, would you like your telephone to make?

We don’t use a home phone anymore so I get the option of changing the ring tone on my phone whenever I feel like it. Right now it is just one of the regular ring tones that came with the phone, but hubby has songs for his!!!

Soup
Describe your usual disposition in meteorological terms (partly cloudy, sunny, stormy, etc.).

My usual disposition is sunny! I’m normally a happy go lucky kind of gal! This week, with the exception of a couple days, my disposition has been partly cloudy. Just in a funk, but hopefully coming out of it! Winter gets the best of me!

Salad
What specific subject do you feel you know better than any other subjects?

If you had asked me this question say 10 years ago I would have said Math hands down! Now, I would have to say home economics!!! It’s what I have the most experience with!

Main Course
Imagine you were given the ability to remember everything you read for one entire day. Which books/magazines/newspapers would you choose to read?

I would most definitely choose the Bible, hands down. I have been wanting to read it in its entirety for a while now and I would love to be able to remember all of the teachings of the Bible. Maybe it would be easier to stay on track that way! 🙂

Dessert
If a popular candy maker contacted you to create their next confection, what would it be like and what would you name it?

I would mass market marshmallow cream & peanut butter saltine crackers! They are soooooooooo yummy! 🙂

If you enjoyed this little feast please go here and visit more Feasters!!! This is fun!

7 Responses

  1. SEE? Where did MATH get ya? Ya shoulda paid more attention in Home-Ec class!!! LOL! USEFUL knowledge!!! (math is useful too… I bet YOU balance the checkbook – huh?) Actually, I didn’t THINK of Home-Ec when I was answering — but that IS a good one! I’m not a big fan of the marshmallow creme — but I bet my kids would LOVE your treat!

  2. Marshmallow cream, chocolate and saltine crackers. Wow….sounds scrumptious.

    Happy dining.

  3. Home Economics. Forgot about that one:) I love your dessert. That sounds really yummy. I love peanut butter so anything with that is a winner.

  4. My goal has been to read the entire Bible but I keep failing! I have read only 4 books so far! Wonderful feast!

  5. Wonderful feast. All these desserts today are really making me hungry:) Thanks for stopping by. Have a great weekend.

  6. Thanks for the feast! I am such the salty and sweet kind of dessert girl!

    February is just a funky kind of month, but Spring is on the horizon!

    I loved your response for the main course. Scriptures really do have a powerful impact on our lives!

  7. Ooh..those crackers sound very good! You can’t go wrong with salty and sweet!
    Kelli

Leave a Reply

