Menu Plan Monday 2/19-2/25

mpm.jpg

Monday already? I was in quite a funk last week and boy I hope this week is better! 🙂 I missed last week, if you’re curious as to why you can read it here. If not that’s ok I was just busy busy!!! I went to the grocery store on Friday for this week with my menu all planned out! It was nice to be able to get it done early.

A couple of weeks ago I had Calzone Casserole on my menu which I had borrowed from An Iowa Mom. Well, we finally got to have it this past Friday and it was delicious!! It made Oh so much and I forgot to put up the leftovers. Oops! The only thing I did different was served it with marina for dipping. Delicious! Thanks An Iowa Mom!

This week I am trying several new recipes because I am getting tired of the same ole same ole!!! Some of them I took from Laura’s menu archives and some of them I took from Allrecipes. Since I haven’t tried them yet I’ll just put up a link to recipe instead of my own. Once I try them I’ll let you know how they were and what changes I made if any!

Monday: Maple Salmon with sauteed veggies and fruit salad

Tuesday: Crisp & Creamy Baked Chicken (from Laura’s archives) with peas & carrots and dinner rolls

Wednesday: Hearty hash brown dinner (from Laura’s archives)

Thursday: Zesty Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken with Roasted Potatoes(from Laura’s archives) and baked beans, also hoagies for the chicken

Friday: Spaghetti with salad and garlic bread

Saturday: Slow cooker Italian chicken with butter noodles and peas & carrots

Sunday: Hamburger gravy on toast with cheesy hashbrowns (southern style Ore-Ida’s)

Sounds like a yummy week around here! I just hope all these recipes turn out good. I had to finish the week with some tried and true recipes just in case! 🙂 For more recipe and menu ideas please visit Laura’s site I’m an Organizing Junkie! Thanks to Laura for being such a kind and gracious host! Hope you all have a wonderful week!

8 Responses

  1. Looks like a tasty week!
    Hope your Monday is full of blessings!
    Annie

  2. Mmmmm….Now I’m hungry!

  3. Hi! Thanks for coming by my MPMonday! I enjoyed your menu- it’s cool that you posted links to recipes as well. It’s always good to get some new ideas to try. I look forward to exploring your blog more. Have a great day!

    Laura@Anne’sCafe

  4. It all looks wonderful! I should tell you that when I make the Hearty Hashbrown dish I just use frozen peas and carrots for the veggies and not the California blend that the recipe calls for…I’m not even sure what that is…lol.
    I’ve booked marked the BBQ chicken recipe…delicious!

    Laura

  5. My family enjoys hashbrown cassorole. Cooking Light offers several low fat versions. (which is good for us) You have a terrrific and yummy menu planned. I’ll see you next week.

  6. Wow, this all looks so good! I have a Maple-Hoisin salmon that I love, but this one sounds good too 🙂 What exactly is hamburger gravy, it sounds good and sort of interesting, LOL!

    Hope you have a wonderful week!

  7. We get tired of the same old things, too. It looks like you have some fun new recipes to try!

  8. sounds like a great week! hope things a little less chaotic for you!

Leave a Reply

