Thursday Thirteen #8

I am trying hard to have a thankful heart. The last few weeks have seen me with the Winter Blah’s!!! I am in need of warmth & sunshine. So, this week I give you 13 things I am Thankful for!

1. My husband who works to provide for our family and enables me to stay home with our children! (Even when he doesn’t feel like it)

2. My daughter’s unconditional love. She loves me when it’s good and even when it’s bad! I love her big heart!

3. My son’s sweet hugs and sloppy kisses! You can’t get much better than a 1 year olds sweet love!

4. Definitely thankful for our God Almighty! Especially his forgiveness & grace. He accepts me however I am and that is a blessing!

5. Clothes to wear even though I complain about doing the laundry. Food to eat even though I sometimes complain about cooking. A house to live in even though I complain about keeping it clean!

6. A new heat pump and central air! We were using portable heaters and our electric bill just kept growing and growing. Not to mention we weren’t able to heat every room in the house.

7. Wonderful neighbors who have children my daughters age and they often play together! They also have been right here when I really needed them. It is so nice to have good neighbors!

8. A great new online community for Christian mothers called Moms Of Grace! Finally I’ve found a forum where I can get inspiration, encouragement, and motivation to live a life God would have me live. There are moms of all kinds there – diverse and welcoming!

9. Warm, sunny days in the forecast. Need I say more!

10. Menu Plan Monday! I have gotten some great new recipes to add to our repetoire! Also some great menu planning and grocery money saving ideas!!!

11. My digital camera which was handed down to me from my mom! Thanks Mom!!! Now I’m able to capture all the silliness around my house whenever I want!!! (I mean I have a non-digital camera, but I love being able to see the pictures instantly! Instant Gratification!)

12. Reconnecting with old friends along with the ability to forgive and forget! It feels so nice to talk to old friends without any resentment or anger there!!!

13. A king size bed! I love that our bed is big enough for the four of us to cuddle and snuggle together without falling off!!! And it is so roomy and comfy when there are only the two of us! It is a great feeling!

There is so much to be Thankful for and writing this out made me really think and really happy! Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

 

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. (leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

15 Responses

  1. Aw, what a sweet list! I love doing ‘gratitude’ posts. 🙂
    Have a great Thursday.

  2. This is a lovely list with so many good points to be thankful for. Very nice.

  3. It is wonderful to think of the blessings in life. Something I try to do when I’m feeling down.

    And there is nothing better than sloppy kisses from a 1 yr old who tells you that he loves you!

    My 13 is up.

  4. Thursday Thirteen has come to an end.
    I have enjoyed my visits here and consider us friends.
    Thank you for sharing your thirteens with me.
    The comments you left me filled me with glee.
    It is hard to believe it is really true.
    I am trying very hard to not be blue.
    Happy TT’ing!
    *^_^
    (=’:’=)
    (“)_ (“)Š
    Raggedy

  5. What a great idea to chase away the winter blues! I enjoyed reading your list!
    Kelli

  6. This is a wonderful post, and a great reminder of how many things we all have to be thankful and grateful for. Loved it, just loved it 🙂

    Have a beautiful day!!!

  7. AWESOME list! Around our home we call Thursdays, Thankful Thursday. We are thankful everyday but we on Thursday’s we journal about things we are thankful for.

    Have a blessed Thursday!

  8. […] My Heart is thankful for. And here’s a few Thursday Thirteeners as well: alisonwonderland, This Mom’s Journey, Suspension of Disbelief, An Ordinary […]

  9. I did mine about things I am thankful for, too. There are so many things to be thankful for if we stop and take the time to think about it, right?

  10. What a great way to “end” TT! I love your list and I am grateful for many of the same things. However, one of these days I would love to get a California King bed. Right now we have a queen, but until we get a bigger place I am grateful just to have a bed :)!

  11. This is a wonderful post. My daughter gave me my digital camera and my hubby thinks it as simply become an extension of my arm!

    God is so good and does give us so much to be thankful for! Have a great weekend!

  12. This is a great list and I can relate to a lot of it. I am very thankful for our King size bed. I am so with you on that one!

    I started to do a Thankful Thursday list today as a post, but I didn’t get it finished or posted. Do you know if there is a meme around blog world that host a Thankful Thursday?

    Hope you are having a good week!
    ~Betty~

  13. great list! i especially love #3! it’s good for me to be reminded of all the blessings i have – especially when i’ve had a bad day (like today). god truly is good!

    happy thursday! thanks for stopping by!

  14. […] My Heart is thankful for. And here’s a few Thursday Thirteeners as well: alisonwonderland, This Mom’s Journey, Suspension of Disbelief, An Ordinary Mom, and […]

  15. […] My Heart is thankful for. And here’s a few Thursday Thirteeners as well: alisonwonderland, This Mom’s Journey, Suspension of Disbelief, An Ordinary Mom, and […]

Leave a Reply

