Menu Plan Monday~3/5-3/11

[untitled.bmp] 

My husband has the week off this week and I’m looking forward to having some help around the house. He likes to cook, but doesn’t have a chance to do so during the week. So, I’m thinking he will probably be cooking some this week!!! I’m posting a tentative Menu so don’t hold me to it! 🙂

Monday: Spaghetti, salad, garlic bread (My daughters first night of ballet)

Tuesday: Baked Salmon, sauteed veggies, dinner rolls

Wednesday: Panko Chicken, baked basil fries, peas & carrots

Thursday: Beef Stir-fry

Friday: Leftovers (daughter’s birthday, but she will be at her friends party)

Saturday: Daughter’s Party is today! Not sure what we’ll do for dinner!

Sunday: Roast with potatoes, carrots, and green beans

Stop by Laura’s site if you’d like to join in the fun or get some ideas for dinner this week. Thanks for stopping by and have a great week!!!

10 Responses

  1. Have fun with hubby home this week and your daughter’s party!
    Those fries look so good!

  2. I bookmarked your panko chicken recipe… what nationality are the breadcrumbs (so I’ll know where to start looking 🙂 )
    Have a great week!
    blessings~
    Annie

  3. Mmmmm… looks great! I hope you and your hubby have a nice relaxing week! : )

  4. oh fun. i love it when brian is home. i was a little spoiled after our trip to florida and its been hard having him gone ALL day long this past week.

    how did your daughters tea party go? shalom!

  5. How nice to have your sweetie home. I would love that right now! Work just gets in the way sometimes. Your menu looks great–we love spaghetti and roast with carrots and potatoes!

  6. I so enjoy having my two guys cook. They’re great at it and it definitely frees me up!
    It’s Mother-In-Law Day! Don’t forget to give her a hug today!

  7. i’d never heard of panko chicken before, but i think we’re going to have to try it! i’ve put your recipe in my “favorites” so i can come back for it.

    have a great week!

  8. What a tasty menu! Isn’t it nice to have the DH around to help 🙂 !!

    Don’t forget to let us know how ballet lessons go tonight!

  9. Ooh, yum, sounds like a great week, and I know you’ll enjoy having the hubby at home. And Happy Birthday to your daughter 🙂

    P.S. I found Panko here once a couple of years ago but the store doesn’t handle it anymore. I love Panko chicken, yummy!

  10. I know–can you believe how big the party is?? Thanks for stopping by my place.

Leave a Reply

