WFMW ~ Kitchen Edition

Wfmwheader_17This week is the Kitchen Edition over at Works for Me Wednesday! Shannon has asked us to share anything that would help other cooks in the kitchen. (By the way, just click on the badge to go there.)To be honest, I’m still trying to find my groove in the kitchen and I’m not sure I have any tips or tricks that work well for us, yet!!! So, I thought I would share another recipe this week. If you’d like to see any other recipes I’ve shared just go here! And, if you are like me and need some good ideas to help you out in the kitchen then you need to head over to Shannon’s! I’ll definitely be spending some time there this week! 🙂

Also, if you haven’t been to THE PARTY, then by all means head on over. There are over 800 party hosts and I haven’t even been to a third of them. With hubby off this week and us trying to finish up some projects around here I just haven’t had the time. Thankfully, though, they are keeping that post in the archives so we can go visit any time we want. And, if I haven’t been to your party yet I can guarantee I’ll be there sometime this year! 🙂 If you’d like to see my party post you can go here!

Ok, so now for the recipe! This recipe is one of my hubby’s favorites and my best friend and I used to make it together. I believe she introduced me to it, is that right Mrs. Tater & Tot? I have to warn you that some of the amounts may be off because I’ve made it for so long that I no longer measure anything out!

Chicken Pasta Salad

Ingredients:

1 large can of chunk chicken, I use only white meat

1 (16 oz) package of tri-colored noodles

1 small bottle of Ranch dressing, more or less to taste

1 can pineapple chunks, drained (I think it is the 14.5 oz can)

1/2 lb. (approximately) white seedless grapes, washed and cut into fourths (we used to de-skin them, but I no longer do that)

Salt & Pepper to taste

Preparation:

Cook the noodles per the boxes instructions. Drain and rinse them in cold water. Drain and flake the chicken. Wash and cut the grapes. Drain the pineapple.

In a large bowl combine the pasta, chicken, grapes, and pineapples. Mix them thoroughly add salt & pepper to taste and add the Ranch dressing. I add a little at a time until I get it just the way we like it. You don’t have to use the whole bottle if you don’t like it that creamy. My husband likes it very creamy and sometimes I’ll just spoon out enough for him to have two servings and add more Ranch to his! Store the leftovers (if you have any) in the refrigerator. It is great the next day and the next day…you get the point. It’s a cold pasta salad and will keep for a few days in the refrigerator. I make this alot in the warmer months, but we have been known to have it in the winter! 🙂

I hope you all enjoy this recipe as much as we do! It is tried and true and even kid-friendly! Now, head on out and visit Shannon and when you’re done there don’t forget to stop by THE PARTY!!!

Have a great week!

5 Responses

  1. Yummo! That sounds great. Thanks for sharing! =)

  2. Yummy..That sounds like a great recipe! Cant wait to wander around your blog more

  3. Sounds delicious.

    I wish life would slow down for all of us!

  4. sounds like you guys are having a great week. i LOVE getting stuff done around the house….and having my hubby at home always helps me do that. i have this nasty problem of procrastination!

    i would love to see you baby belly shots! wasn’t that an awesome season? i still can’t believe i get to keep her.

    shalom friend!

  5. OH, HOW MEAN! Do you happen to know what happens to when you remind a pregnant girl of one of her all time favorite recipes? The CRAVINGS!!!!!!!!! Do you think that PaTater will go to the store at almost 10:00 at night? Not for the third pregnancy – no ma’am he won’t. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

