I’m Thankful!!!

I’m so Thankful that so many of you replied to this post and I just want you to know that I really appreciate your advice! And, I wanted to update you all on the birthday party situation! I decided, with the help of all of your gracious advice, that we are sticking to the original plans. At this moment I don’t plan to confront the other mother either. I prayed about it and considered what all of you had to say and that is where my heart led me. So, this Saturday is the big day and we are all so excited around here. I will definitely let you know how it goes!!! Thank you for your help!

I’m Thankful that we were able to find an affordable ballet class for my daughter. Her first ballet class was Monday night. I have been searching and searching and asking everybody I see for a good studio with a Christian atmosphere. And, I do believe we found the perfect place. It is an Arts Center so they not only offer ballet, but they also offer art classes, photography, foreign language, music – guitar, piano, etc., jazz & ballet. You get discounts for every class that you add and they open their classes to adults. The owners are a family of seven with children ranging from 3 to 13. They homeschool their children and attend the same church that we do. Our church is huge so we would have never known them if I hadn’t asked everybody and their brother where to go!!! So, anyway, my daughter seemed to really really enjoy it. I wasn’t able to sit in the class to observe, but I did peek in the crack of the door a few times. My daughter tends to act really shy when she first meets people and I thought maybe she would be really shy in class! HA! Wouldn’t you know that my daughter talked more than anybody. Not enough to get in trouble – thank goodness! And, she asked the teacher when they would have snack! 🙂 I had to laugh at that. I think she expects a snack everywhere she goes! Needless to say – we will be going back. They have next week off for Spring Break, but it’s back to business the following week! I didn’t have to take my son with us on Monday and I wonder how he’ll do. The class is only 45 minutes long and I’m thinking I should be able to keep him occupied for that long! Wish me luck! 🙂

I’m Thankful that my hubby and I were able to take a leap of faith! My husband starts his new job next Monday! We are both excited, anxious, nervous, scared, and happy. He will be working 8-5 Monday thru Friday which will be so much better than his 10-7 shift he was working. This will give him more time to spend with us and allow him to coach our daughter’s soccer team this year! There are so many positives to the new job and they completely outweigh the negatives. I’m trying hard to just give it all over to God. So, please just keep us in your prayers as we venture into this new part of our lives!

I’m Thankful that I’m able to extend myself to help others. Sunday, while my daughter was in Music Makers at Church, I helped the kids paint the set for their upcoming performance. When we were finished I met a mom who works part-time at the church in the children’s ministry. We got to talking and she asked if I would be willing to help with Sunday school. I said yes and for the remainder of this school year I will be a sub for the classes. Next year I will be a Sunday school teacher – they call them Shepherds! I’m excited to jump out of my comfort zone and become more involved. This can only lead to bigger and better things. I asked my husband if he wanted to do it too and he is considering it!

I’m Thankful for all of you who come by and leave me words of encouragement. And those of you who make me laugh reading your comments. And those of you who make me step back and think. I really appreciate all of YOU!!!

7 Responses

  1. Oh, Beck, I’m just so incredibly excited for you! It’s wonderful that things are going so great! It’s amazing what happens when we turn things over to Him!

  2. I’m glad you have so much to be Thankful for! 🙂

    Have fun Saturday!

  3. I am thankful that you have so much to be thankful for 🙂 !!

    Congrats on the newfound ballet class (I need to find something for Keri). I hope your husband’s job goes well on Monday and I hope the upcoming birthday party is the best party ever 🙂 !!

  4. Hi Becky,

    Good for you for sticking to your original plan. Let’s hear how it goes, OK?

    Thank you so much for visiting my little blog party and leaving a comment. Come back again soon.

  5. Hi Becky! Thanks for visiting my blog. That paint color you were asking about is called “Seedling” and it is from the Martha Stewart collection.

    🙂

  6. So, today is the party…enjoy and let us know how it went…Smiles

  7. i’m thankful for YOU! love you.

Leave a Reply

