Menu Plan Monday ~ 3/12-3/18

menuplanmonday.jpg

It’s that time again. Monday has once again slapped me right in the face. Where does the time go?

This weekend was a busy one for us and I am hoping this week will not be a very stressful week for us. But, my daughter is sick and will be going to the doctor. My husband starts his new job today. And, I do believe my son is trying to cut some more teeth. So, the stress level just might be elevated this week. Atleast my daughter is on Spring Break and I really hope she recovers quickly so we can get out and do some fun stuff this week!

The birthday party was a huge success and I’m hoping to have a post up on Tuesday for you all to see.

I wanted to let you all know that we tried Laura’s recipe for Sweet Aromatic Chicken. We thought it was very yummy and will be making it again. Thanks, Laura!

Now, on to this weeks menu:

Monday: Pork Chops, mashed potatoes, peas & carrots

Tuesday: Creamy Italian Chicken served over egg noodles with a salad (new recipe ~ Thanks to Tater & Tot)

Wednesday: Broiled Tilapia Parmesan, garlic butter rice and salad (new recipe ~ Thanks to Overwhelmed with Joy )

Thursday: Leftovers or sandwiches

Friday: Tortilla Tostadas, chips & salsa (new recipe ~ Thanks to UtahAlison…I couldn’t find the recipe when I went to her site today, but I have it written down if any of you want it!)

Saturday: I’m still looking for a St. Patrick’s Day style dinner (I’ll update when I figure it out)

Sunday: Bruschetta Minute Steaks*, baked basil fries, peas & carrots (*I made this once before and it was really good)

For more menu plans and to get some ideas for dinner this week, head over to Laura’s blog. Hope you all have a fantastic week!

16 Responses

  1. It all looks good Becky, especially that tilapia! I’ve tried several Kraft recipes lately and every one I pick out seems to use stuffing mix in it somewhere, so I might have to try the steak one too!
    Enjoy your spring break week; hope the new job goes well.

  2. That is a great idea….A St. Patty’s Day dinner. I’ll be checking back to see what you find..as I will come back if I find something.

    Sounds like a tasty week! Have a good one!

  3. The Creamy Italian Chicken sounds delightful … as does everything else.

    I am sooooo glad the birthday party went well. I hope your little darling gets better soon and that your son’s tooth pops through sooner rather than later. I also hope your DH’s first day on the job goes well!

    Try and hang in there!

  4. Just wanted to let you know, I found some Irish recipes at Food Network

    http://www.foodnetwork.com/food/et_hd_st_patricks_day/0,1972,FOOD_9844,00.html

  5. HAHAHAHA! Last time! I think you’ll find something here….It’s my fave place and I found tons! Good Luck!

    http://www.recipezaar.com/recipes.php?q=St+Patricks+Day

  6. Yum- your week does sound good! I found a St. Paddy’s soup from Rachael Ray that looked good, but I haven’t tried it. It’s at http://www.rachaelraymag.com/recipe/33339/
    Have a great week!

  7. i’m taking a break from blogging for a bit, so my blog isn’t fully functioning, but here is the link i had posted to the recipe for Tortilla Tostadas that Becky was referring to:
    http://www.landolakes.com/mealIdeas/ViewRecipe.cfm?RecipeID=5689C&cid=4

    have a great week!

  8. Have a great week.
    blessings~
    Annie

  9. Hi,
    Your menu sounds yummy! I’d like to try the sweet aromatic chicken you mentioned and also the brushetta steaks.
    I read down a bit and saw the birthday party situation – wow, that was a hard one. I hope all goes well.
    Have a great week. Hope your daughter feels better soon and your husband’s first day on the new job goes well.
    Stacy
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/AussieinAmerica

  10. Your menu sounds wonderful. I should be so ORGANIZED. And, good luck to your husband and his new job.

  11. I have never of these menu ideas but how wonderful. I have to try the tilapia recipe…how very yummy

  12. Looks like a yummy week. I’m so glad you liked the chicken recipe! Hope your hubby has a successful first week!

    Laura

  13. I have seen tilapia on menu’s all over the place this week! Hope you enjoy your spring break. What a lot of stressors you have right now.

  14. That all looks delicious! And that looks like a ton of cooking for someone who is expecting a hectic week 🙂 I hope the new job starts off great and that everyone is feeling good at your house. Teething is no fun 🙂 Hope you guys have fun on spring break!

    P.S. I’m going to email you about one of those recipes!

  15. oh yum yum yum! i just ate supper but i think i could eat another one. 🙂

  16. […] New recipes from last week’s menu: […]

Leave a Reply

