Talking to my girl…

I was sitting here enjoying some precious quiet time when my daughter walked in! 

Me: Good Morning!

Her: Good Morning!

Me: You want some breakfast, you hungry yet?

Her: No, not yet, I’m looking for something.

Me: Oh, ok!

A few minutes go by and she is walking around the house…makes her way back to me.

Me: Watcha looking for?

Her: My Powers!

Insert Pregnant Pause…do I go a long with her or sit here and enjoy some more blogging time???

Me: Your powers? Well, what happened to them? Where did they go? You need some help?

Her:  The girl I’m fighting to get out of this big mess took them to her secret lair!!!

Me: Oh, well, I think I might know where her secret lair is! Come on, let’s go!

I’m sad to say that I was wrong! We searched high and low and none of my suggestions were met with hidden powers! She’s still on the hunt though! 🙂 Maybe she will find me some super powers, too! I could use some help getting all this laundry done!!!

4 Responses

  1. awwww
    never a dull moment with kids, heh? God bless you becky…
    shalom my friend.

  2. awwww
    never a dull moment with kids, heh? God bless you becky…
    shalom my friend.

  3. thanks for the tip! I may try it!!

  4. It’s moments like this that make being a mother wonderful!

Leave a Reply

