WFMW ~ Detangler

My daughter has very thin, fine, and long hair. I have used every spray detangler I could find. They weren’t working well. I tried using my conditioner on her hair, but it wasn’t working as well as I thought it should! So, I set off to Target in hopes of finding a new detangler to try. While perusing the children’s bath aisle I was met with a new product. Johnson’s Buddies Easy Comb Conditioner. It came with promises of no more tears AND no more tangles. Well, I can’t say my daughter never has tangles because really when she wakes up in the morning her hair looks like a bird’s nest. But, OH MY WORD, this stuff works. It makes brushing her hair more enjoyable than before. You know when it was all tears and tangles and whining oh my! Even if we don’t brush her hair immediately after the bath ~ it is still much easier to get through. I haven’t bought anything since I found this stuff. Johnson’s Buddies easy-comb conditioner Works for Us!!!

For more great tips and ideas head over to Shannon’s place!

Just a note: I haven’t found it at Wal-Mart yet, but Target has it every time!

4 Responses

  1. Great idea! We will have to try this!

    –Courtney

  2. You mean you don’t just cut her hair off ๐Ÿ™‚ ?!? When Keri’s hair gets longs again (she is rather liking it short … and she is the one who wanted it cut), I will have to look for this. Thanks for the tip!

  3. Hi Becky, I will be sure to look for this next time I’m at Target. Grace and Emily get awful tangles…sometimes they even get “ratnests” (what my mom used to call them!), which are huge tangles.
    Thanks for the tip!
    Kelli

  4. ((sigh)) I wish I had a little girl with long hair. ๐Ÿ™‚ As it is, my husband insists on keeping our 2 year old son’s curly locks short!

    I’ll keep this product in mind though if we’re blessed to adopt a little girl our 2nd time around. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by to take a peek at my WFMW foolproof creamy cottage cheese post. I sure appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

