Please Pray!

I awoke at 11:30 last night to hear my husband opening the door to a frantic neighbor. She was hysterical and she kept saying “He’s going to kill me.” I was completely freaked out! After handing my husband some pants and shoes and closing the doors to where my precious children were sleeping, I immediately ran to get my phone and call my mom. I had no idea what to do or say. I knew my mom would impart some words of wisdom and calm my nerves. She wasn’t there ~ no answer.  It was then that I called on the Lord. I prayed that He make his prescence known and keep us all safe and guide me to know what to do or say.  Why wasn’t He the first person for me to call on?

My husband called the cops and brought our neighbor inside. I won’t go into all the details, but she was scared to death. The cops arrived and I was left alone with her. I hugged her and held her hand and let her talk. The whole time thinking I should pray with her. I didn’t. I’m sorry I didn’t, but I told her as she was leaving that I would pray for her. And I am and I will.

I’m still shaken up and a little very scared of what might or could happen. But, I’m giving it to God and asking that you could all say a prayer or more for this neighbor of mine and her husband and daughter. The daughter (his step-daughter) no longer lives at home, but she told us that she, too, has been a victim of his temper.

I’ve never met this woman or her daughter before. I met the husband when he came to our house to ask to take our daughter along with one of the other neighbor children to Trunk-or-Treat at his Church this past Halloween. I didn’t let my daughter go because I did not know this man and I just don’t let my kids go anywhere with complete strangers. But, I would never have imagined what goes on behind closed doors at their home.

I’ve struggled with rather or not to post this, but I feel all the prayer I can muster would be very helpful in this situation. I don’t know them at all, but what I do know is that they need our prayers. Please pray! 

4 Responses

  1. I am blog jumping from CWO, and I will pray. This would have shaken me up also, but God is bigger than all this and I will pray for peace and protection.

  2. We will remember them and you in our prayers.

    We had a similar experience happen to us in our apartment building, it was the unit right next to us about 5 months ago. I was scared for her, scared for my kids, scared for me, scared for all in my building, etc. I was a little on edge to be out and about for awhile. It really shakes you up!

  3. I’m glad you posted, Becky. I will keep her in my prayers, how scary!
    Sending you big (((hugs))).
    Kelli

  4. Sometimes it is hard to do what is right. But that doesn’t mean it’s too late… your prayers will be heard!

Leave a Reply

