Friday’s Feast #2

Feast One Hundred & Thirty Five

Appetizer
Name two things that made you smile this week.

Only two? Okay! My daughter has this new crazy laugh and you can’t help but laugh along with her. Big smiles! 🙂

My son, who is now 1, is learning to talk…baby talk! So, when he can go get his ball and tell you that it is a “baw”…that makes me smile! 🙂

Soup
Fill in the blank: Don’t you hate it when ________?
…you go to wipe your tushy and there is no more toilet paper? Luckily I have a little helper who seems to always be there when it runs out!

Salad
When you can’t go to sleep, what is your personal remedy to help yourself drift into Lullabyland?

Well, it helps if I can shut off my brain. Usually when I can’t sleep it is because I can’t stop thinking! So, if I’m not already reading a book then I will pick one up to read. Works everytime! I love to read and when I’m tired and laying down reading I always fall asleep!

Main Course
What is something about which you’ve always wondered but have not yet found a good answer?

Hmmmm….that’s a tough question for me! I guess I would have to say that I haven’t yet found a good answer as to why I can’t seem to stay motivated. I have great plans and ambition when I start a new project – like organizing or working out – but I always seem to loose my motivation! Can you help me find it?

Dessert
What is your favorite pasta dish?

Ha! That is so not a fair question. Is it really possible to choose just one? Ok, since you are making me! 😉 The one pasta dish that I never tire of eating is lasagna. I don’t make it a lot, but I love it. If you want to see the recipe I use it is right here! It’s really good and easy to make!!!

Happy feasting everyone. I’m signing off for the weekend! (I think) We’re going to try to go to the Zoo tomorrow and enjoy the last of my daughter’s spring break. She is feeling much better now, but she did have strep. She felt pretty rough for a few days and I’m just glad that she is feeling better now. What a way to spend Spring break, huh? Well, I hope you all have a fantabulous weekend and I’ll see you back here on Monday! 🙂

5 Responses

  1. I’ve stopped by to partake of your the feast/buffett =P. Looks like we do the same thing to lull us to sleep..I have my very first Friday’s Feast up!

  2. Thanks for dropping by my feast & for leaving a msg on my msg box, I was able to fix the problem & had to reset options for comments. =)

  3. If you figure out the secret to staying motivated, let me know 🙂 .

  4. Great feast. I particularly liked your soup. My feast is served if you would like to join.

  5. very good feast! i have the same salad, and i totally relate to your main course. (i’ve been discovering that, at least for me, it’s really part of my personality that i like the planning and preparing more than the carrying things out, and that it’s really okay – i’m trying to not be so hard on myself!)

    hope you are having a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

