SMART Reset!

Ok, so I had unofficially taken myself out of SMART Habit Saturday because I’ve found myself completely UNmotivated. For the last three weeks I have NOT consistently exercised, drank my water, read my Bible, cleaned my kitchen before bed, tidied the living room before bed, or made my beds daily. None of my goals have become habits. And it is no ones fault but my own. So, I’ve decided to reset once again! I am not a quitter by nature and I’m not going to give up. I’m going to try again!!!

Rather than start from scratch I’m just going to try and enforce all of my goals as habits this week. I may be biting off more than I can chew, but on the days when I accomplished every one of my goals I felt great. I need this in my life. I need to change my ways and I am determined to do so. I still don’t feel very motivated, but I’m taking it to God. I should have done so from the get go! But, I didn’t! Now I am! I can do all things through Him and how did I even think I would get anywhere with these goals by not giving them to Him?

I really need to come up with a realistic time frame to work on my blog and read ALL the others I so enjoy. Blogging has become a real distraction for me. I don’t want to give it up at all, but I need to really set some boundaries for it. So, this week I’m going to really think about it and I will have a goal for this come next Saturday.

I said in my post yesterday that I was signing off for the weekend, but after reading An Ordinary Moms post for today I just had to get back in. Thank you An Ordinary Mom for your words of encouragement and inspiration. Thank you Lara for hosting this and encouraging us all to make some life changes that will benefit us as well as our families! Please go visit Lara for more information on SHS. It’s not too late to join in. It’s never too late to make a change! 🙂

6 Responses

  1. Blogging can be a great distraction! I believe that if we don’t actually work on small goals and habits we will never progress. We will just be the same as we are or worse–not as good as we are!
    Little steps is what life is all about. I have my basic habits that I am still working on and probably always will! Good luck!

  2. You are more than welcome, I am glad to see you back in the game. See, blogging can have its benefits 🙂 . However, it is super hard to find the right balance, and I am working on figuring that out for myself, too!

    Good luck this week! Pray for extra strength to stay motivated. He will help you! And if you falter for a day, don’t beat yourself up. Instead look at all the other things you accomplished. Change is hard, but it is worth it.

  3. Good job on your reset! Good luck on keeping your habits!

  4. You’re right, it’s never too late for change! Good luck, you can do it!!

  5. What a wonderful post! You are not a quiter, the Lord will help you and it’s never too late to make a change. I love it!

  6. SHS was never meant to make us feel bad about what we didn’t get done. Good for you for hanging in there and resetting your habits/goals.

Leave a Reply

