MPM ~ Week of 3/19

menuplanmonday.jpg

Hello all! This week went by with only a few hitches! 🙂 I’m glad to report that my husband had a great week at his new job. Overwhelming, but great! Our menu plans got a little mixed up this week: I switched a few things around, didn’t get to the Minute steaks, and we ended up having dinner at my mom’s for St. Patrick’s Day!

New recipes from last week’s menu:

Creamy Italian Chicken-we liked it. Kind of, but not really, reminded me of chicken alfredo. We’ll make it again!

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan-Yummy! I liked it more than my husband did, but it was really delicious! Definite keeper!

Tortilla Tostadas-These were pretty good. Next time I won’t make them with as much salsa and sour cream when they bake, but rather serve it on the side. Good nonetheless and we’ll have them again!

Hashbrown Casserole-This wasn’t on the menu for last week, but I ran out of potatoes and couldn’t make mashed potatoes. But, I had a bag of frozen hashbrowns in the freezer and everything else I needed to make these. Oh these were sooooooooo good. I can not make a habit out of serving these or we will all be as big as a house. But they are delicious!!!

Hope you all have a wonderful week! Visit Laura for more tasty menu ideas! And, here is our menu for the week:

Monday: Hubby is cooking tonight! YEAH! Chicken Monterey, not sure what side he’ll make!

Tuesday: Carrying over the Brushetta Minute Steaks, baked basil fries, and peas & carrots from last week

Wednesday: Hubby has softball practice and we are planning to go and play in the park  if the weather is nice so we’ll just be having some quick sandwiches with chips and fruit tonight!

Thursday: Baked salmon, sauteed veggies, and perogies!

Friday: Baked chicken, mac-n-cheese, green beans (all my daughters favorites)!

Saturday: Breakfast for dinner (possibly), I might change my mind!

Sunday: To Die for Roast with carrots and potatoes, salad, and dinner rolls (the recipe comes from Annie at My Life as Annie)!

Thanks for stopping by!

11 Responses

  1. Your menu looks great and thanks for the recipe links. I have two ways of making sweet potato fries. First, you can SOMETIMES find them in the freezer section by Alexia (that’s the brand name). The company, I believe, is organic.

    The second way is to cut up 1/2 to one sweet potato per person (depending on the size of the potato). I spray a cookie sheet with non-stick spray and preheat the oven to 425 degrees. I bake them for about 18 minutes turning them one or two times during the baking process. When they are done, sprinkle with sea salt. Sometimes, if I have it on hand, I’ll sprinkle on some fresh parsley and fresh ground cracked pepper.

    I like to dip them in honey mustard or mix ketchup, mayonnaise and mustard.

    Enjoy!

  2. i saw that same pot roast recipe on another blog and made a note of it so i could try it sometime. be sure to let us know how it is!

    have a great week!

  3. p.s. when i make Tortilla Tostadas, i usually use about six tortillas and i’m sure i use a lot less than 1 cup of salsa – but i’ve been making them so long that i don’t really follow the recipe any more!

  4. I am so happy his first week of work went well. I meant to ask about that earlier! I am sure you are both super relieved.

    Great menu, as usual. I will have to check out the To Die For Roast 🙂 .

  5. Glad the first week of work went well!
    It all sounds good this week, not sure if I’ll make a menu this week! Think I’ve seen that pot roast too and it looks yummy!
    How do you make the tortilla tostadas?

  6. Hope you enjoy the roast! I think you will, it was delicious.
    Have a great week.
    blessings~
    Annie

  7. Sounds like last weeks recipies were a success! Looks like a tasty week!

  8. So sorry to hear you had a sick daughter last week. Hope she is feeling better soon!

    Laura

  9. Oh, I’m so glad his new job is going well! Sounds like you guys had a good week of eating last week and another one coming up this week. You’re trying so many new recipes -give yourself a huge pat on the back! 🙂

    Have a wonderful week!

  10. thanks for stopping by my blog! Have a great week!

  11. The site looks great ! Thanks for all your help ( past, present and future !)

Leave a Reply

