Tasty Thursday

This is my first time to join in on Tasty Thursday, but I just have to share this recipe with you! On my MPM for the past two weeks I’ve had Bruschetta Minute Steaks, a recipe I found through Kraft. Well, I’ve made this once before following the directions to a T and it was very good. The week before I didn’t get to it and this past Tuesday I forgot to thaw the steak. So, I used Chicken instead and let me tell you it was so delicious. You can view the original recipe by clicking the recipe title above, but below I’m going to give you the recipe the way I made it Tuesday night! Delicious!!!

Bruschetta Chicken

Ingredients:

6 boneless, skinless chicken breast tenders (more if you have a larger family)

1 Tbsp. oil

Salt & pepper to taste

2 tomatoes, diced

1 yellow pepper, diced

1/4 cup Italian dressing

1 6oz. package Chicken flavored stuffing, prepared per package instructions

1 cup Mozzarella cheese

Preparation:

1. Dice the tomatoes and peppers. In a medium bowl place the tomatoes, peppers, and Italian dressing. Set aside.

2. Prepare stuffing per box instructions and set aside.

3. Season chicken breast tenders with salt and pepper. Heat oil in large skillet over medium heat. Add the chicken breast tenders, browning on both sides until cooked through about 4 mins per side. (I like my chicken a little more brown on the outside so I cooked them a little longer.)

Once cooked add the tomatoes and peppers on the chicken and top with mozzarella. Cover skillet and reduce heat. Cooking until cheese is melted. (In the original recipe you would add the stuffing before the cheese. But, we decided just to serve the stuffing to the side this time.) Remove from heat and serve!

That’s it. Very simple and quick. For sides I served baked basil fries and peas & carrots! Let me know if you try this. We loved it. I hope you do, too! Happy Tasty Thursday everyone! Don’t forget to visit Trista for more great recipes!

6 Responses

  1. That sounds really yummy. I’ve done a bruschetta chicken bake by craft that was just a little different than yours. I’ve never heard of the steak one, I’ll have to go check that out. Sounds good. Your version of this sounds really good too!!!

  2. *Insert embarrassed face* too bad we can’t edit comments! That should have said Kraft not craft!!!

  3. Thats sounds really good!!!! Thanks for sharing!

  4. That sounds delicious! I’m going to have to try it with chicken and with beef! Thanks for sharing.

  5. That sounds good, and those fries yummy! I love yellow peppers and I bet it’sgood cut up with the tomatoes.

  6. This sounds so easy and yummy. I am glad you decided to post it 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

