I’ll be back!

My house is a wreck. A WRECK!!! I have cupcakes to make for school, easter dessert to prepare, unpacking to do, and boy do I have the itch for some Spring Cleaning!!! So, I’m taking a short (I hope) break from blogging. I’m forcing myself to turn the computer off, O-F-F, off until I get things done around here. I’m even making myself a sign to post on the computer – “Is everything done? No, okay, back to work!” I have to do it ’cause I’ve spent the past two days catching up on my blog reading and getting absolutely nothing done!!! Thank you, dear friends, for stopping by to welcome me home. I promise I’ll be back soon! Until then, dearest internets (stole that phrase from BooMama!) I wish you all the very best and if I happen not to make it back before Easter I hope you all enjoy the celebration of the Risen King!!!

All my love,

Becky

13 Responses

  1. You are so like me … tons to do and I get sucked into reading blogs. I had to set up times everyday when I was allowed to open my bloglines. LOL! I open it from 8:00 to 8:30 in the morning while the girls watch Dora and then I read while I am eating lunch. Can’t check it again until after the kids are in bed at night. It’s working. I stay caught up for the most part, but my day (and duties) don’t blow past me like they didn’t even exist.

    Good luck. Hope you get everything done!

  2. Work, work, work so you can come back to the blog ball 🙂 !!

    Happy Easter!

  3. Enjoy your break and hope you get everything done, and have a wonderful week, too! Don’t worry, we’ll be here when you get back 🙂

    Have a very blessed Easter!

  4. i’m not sure i have your discipline. maybe i ought to post a note on my computer too! 🙂

    happy a great week, and a fabulous Easter!

  5. happy cleaning my friend. i am off to do the same thing…..

  6. Enjoy your break and I hope you get lots done!
    May you and your family have a blessed Easter!
    Kelli

  7. Hope your weekend was good! We had 2 kids home and I spent most of my time in the kitchen! It’s hard to be on the computer and blog with kids around, don’t know how all you supermoms do it.

  8. Been there, done that.
    Sounds all too familiar!
    I hope you accomplish a lot!

  9. How’s it going?

  10. how’s your house looking friend? xoxo

  11. You’ve been tagged! Come over to see what it’s about!

    I miss you!

  12. Hi Becky, I am just checking in with you to make sure you are still alive and that your house didn’t swallow you 🙂 !!

  13. Hi Becky,
    I’ve been thinking about you and hope all is well at your house!!!

    Kelli

Leave a Reply

