Where were we?

Oh yeah, I remember, I was taking a short blogging break to get some things done around here, huh? Well, I did get the house cleaned up. But, it only stayed that way for a few short days! Just so you know what I’ve been up to….

My college roomie came for a visit! We had a blast catching up!

I got sick and was on two different antibiotics…feeling better but not great yet!

My son got sick, was hospitalized for a few days, and now is doing much, much better!

My daughter’s allergies showed their ugly head again, after taking a year off, but she’s doing better now that we have her on meds!

I’ve been on two field trips with my daughter’s class. They were a lot of fun!

Celebrated National Teacher Appreciation Week…we sent or did something every day of the week. The teachers loved it!

Attended a baby shower for some dear friends of ours. Turns out that they had the baby two days later. She was almost 4 weeks early and had a little scare. But, I’m happy to say that she is doing great and is so adorable!

My daughter had a church performance and three school performances! All of which were fantastic! I’m not biased, really! ๐Ÿ™‚

Attended a bridal shower for a friend who is getting married in July and I happen to be the matron-of-honor! She is having three more showers…one of which my husband and I are throwing!

I was installed as a PTA officer for next year. I’m excited about it, but a little worried considering I haven’t received my “notebook” yet!

That’s not half of it, but that is the bulk of it! We only have a week of school left and several things left to do, but I do see the light at the end of the tunnel! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m busy. More busy than I’ve been all year and it’s taking a toll on me. But, I’m thankful to have so many things to keep me busy and that I have the ability to take part in all of them! I’m thankful that my son is better and my daughter’s allergies are under control and for rekindling an old friendship and for sweet new babies and ohย so much more!!! Thank you to those of you who were wondering about me and cared enough to let me know! I’ll be around. Not much for the next little while, but I’ll be around. I’m leaving tomorrow to visit my college roomie for the weekend. First trip in two years alone…no kids, no hubby. What will I do with myself? Then I’ll be home forย a few days and back on the road. This time with kids in tow…we’ll be heading to the beach with the in-laws for a week!!! I so need a vacation!

Well, that’s all for now! Hope you all are doing well! I’ve done pretty good at keeping up with reading my long list of blogs, but not so good at commenting! Sorry for that! Hope to catch up with you all soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

8 Responses

  1. Oh wow you have been busy! But it sounds like such fun and you’re doing so many important things with your kids and family. A trip alone, and then to the beach sounds nice too! Enjoy it all and come back when you can!

  2. It’s great to hear from you! Whew, you’ve been busy! I’m glad to hear everyone is feeling better now. This has been such an awful allergy season. Thanks for the update and have fun on your trip!
    Kelli

  3. Wondering where you were. Thought of you often as you were never highlighted on my bloglines with a new post.

    Glad you hear you haven’t totally abandoned us and will be popping in and out as your schedule permits.

    So happy to hear from you!

  4. Great update, and wowzers, you’ve been busy! Hope everyone is feeling much better now and stays healthy for a while. Enjoy your trips and come back and blog about it when you can ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Was wondering how you were doing….missed hearing your stories! Can’t wait to read the posts about your trips!

  6. My goodness your life has been INSANE! But you sound happy and you are taking care of yourself and your family and that is all that matters!

  7. so glad to see you again! take care!

  8. I have decided that MAY is the busiest month of the year.
    Your “break” sounds exactly like my schedule ๐Ÿ™‚
    Welcome back.
    Sandy
    For Reluctant Entertainers

Leave a Reply

