Remember me?!?

Wow! I can’t believe it’s been almost three months since I wrote a post! I’m sorry I’ve neglected you, dear friends! I have been keeping up with most of my daily reads, but not really commenting. Life has just been, well LIFE!!! Blogging began to take up way too much of my time and I really just needed to enjoy my family without worrying about what part of the day (week, month) to write about!

So, anyway, how have you all been? I’ve missed you all and am (hopefully) ready to get back into the groove of things. I know I missed some pretty exciting stuff going on in Blogland and look forward to more exciting things to come!!!

As for me, well, unfortunately I am actively seeking employment. I’m not really at all  ready to enter the workforce, but our pocketbook could sure use the income. It’s really been a hard decision, but we’re pretty much out of options. I’ve been praying about it and would love to find something flexible enough that I could still be able to pick my oldest up from school. I could use some prayers if you wouldn’t mind. I would really appreciate it!

This summer went by way too fast but we had a GREAT time! We took a trip to the beach, spent many weekends in the Smokies, went camping (a first for me), and other fun stuff. Maybe I’ll do a summer recap post with pics! Yeah, I think I will! 🙂

School started yesterday for my oldest…she’s a big first grader now!!! I can’t believe how time flies. The little man is 1 1/2 and OH MY WORD is he a handful!!! He’s going through a stage right now that is really testing my patience. And, I say a stage in hopes that he will get over it already!!!

All in all Life is Good! Thanks for stopping by…I promise not to let three months go by without a post again!!! God bless!

8 Responses

  1. Good to see you back! Hope your job search goes well.

  2. It’s good to see you. 🙂

  3. So good to see you back.

    I can so relate to this post. I have been taken little breaks here and there. I am also looking for a job and understand the struggle of wanting to be at home, but NEED to work. I said a prayer right now that God will provide you the right job for you.

    ~Betty~

  4. Glad to see you popping back in 🙂 Also glad to hear that you guys are doing good, and I hope you do get a chance to post that summer recap post. Sounds like you guys have had a great summer, and are ready for a fun school year. I’m so sorry you’re looking for a job, but I just know the right one will come along. Keep us updated.

    Take care!

  5. it’s so great to see you back! i agree that summer has passed too quickly – but it sounds like you had some fun. i hope your daughter enjoys first grade.

    best of God’s blessings on you as you look for work. you will be in my prayers!

  6. Welcome Back! I was so excited to get a comment from you today, wohoo!

    Keri starts first grade in a few weeks and my own little man is nearly 2 1/2 and he still is on one 🙂 !! However, each month seems to be getting better.

    Good luck finding employment. What a hard thing to do. I will keep you in our prayers!

  7. Oh yay, you’re back! I don’t know how you moms do this, balance your family and blog too….when my kids visit I can’t seem to get anything else done!
    If you have to work I hope you find exactly what you’re looking for!

  8. so glad you are back! you were seriously missed!! shalom my friend.

Leave a Reply

