Friday’s Feast!


{Featured Flickr Feast by Oh! It’s Max!}

Appetizer
Say there’s a book written about your life. Who would you want to narrate the audio version?

I’d have to say Reese Witherspoon! I love her and she’s a southern gal, too!!!

Soup
Take the letters from your favorite kind of nut and write a sentence. (Example: Perhaps every avenue needs understanding today.)

Pretty Earrings Attached Nicely Under Trendils

Salad
If you could go back in time and spend one week in another decade, which decade would you choose?

I’m thinking I’d like to spend a week in the 60’s! Peace and Love!

Main Course
Name a song that brings back memories for you.

Red, Red Wine – one of my hubby and I’s favorites when we were dating!

Dessert
Do you prefer to wash your hands in cold water or warm water?

Definitely in warm water!!! I don’t feel like they get very clean in cold water.

Happy Feasting everyone! Hope you enjoy your weekend! And, for more feasts go here!

10 Responses

  1. Oh, I like that song! It’s a good one!
    … and yet another hippie, huh? LOL!
    My kids SO wish they lived then! Well…
    I did live then … so my wish is to go back
    a bit further! 🙂

  2. I love Reese Witherspoon. She would do a great job. And the 60’s were awesome.

    Happy Friday.

  3. ‘Red Red Wine’… another of my fave’s. It’s a really happy, get merry song!

  4. Reese Witherspoon is a great choice…never even though about her. I lived through the 60’s and it was definitely a different generation with Viet Nam and
    Woodstock!

  5. your main course makes me chuckle with memories 🙂 Great feast.

  6. I don’t feel like anything gets clean in cold water. When I take a shower, my skin is literally red when I get out because I insist the water be so hot … so that I know I’m REALLY clean. LOL!

  7. Great feast! I always liked that song too, although it doesn’t have any specical significance for me. Let me tell you – Reese Witherspoon is an awesome choice! I love her and totally wish I had thought of her 🙂

    Have a great day and a wonderful weekend!!!

  8. Good feast!

  9. Reese Witherspoon, fun choice!
    I like your new look!

  10. let’s go back in time together – i picked the 60s too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

