Menu Plan Monday ~ October 8th

mpm2.jpg

 

I’m so excited to get back to menu planning! I’m here to tell you that I have not been planning my menus for a few months now and I can honestly say that by planning out my menus I save A LOT of money and time!!! I hope to consistently plan my menus from here on out! Thanks to Laura for hosting Menu Plan Monday!!!

So, this week is Fall Break for us which means no ballet, no soccer, no cheerleading, etc. It will be so nice to have a home-cooked meal EVERY day this week!!!!!!!! 🙂  We have one, praise God, only one commitment this week and I’ll use that night to break out the slow cooker.

I received my new Food & Family magazine a few weeks ago and wanted to try every. single. recipe. right away. So, this week is a week full of new recipes. I love to do this from time to time ’cause we get so bored of the same things over and over again. I hope to let you know how they all turn out! By the way, if you don’t get the magazine I highly recommend you do so – it’s free and full of great recipes!

On to the Menu:

Monday:     Speedy Chicken Stir-Fry

Tuesday:     Roast Pork Tenderloin Supper

Wednesday:     Slow-cooker BBQ Pork Sandwiches served with Baked Basil Fries and Baked beans

Thursday:     Chicken in Creamy Pan Sauce served with peas & carrots & dinner rolls

Friday:     Chicken Parmesan Bundles served with butter noodles

Saturday:     Leftovers

Sunday:      Turkey sandwiches, chips, raw veggies and dip

Dessert for the week:     Peanut Butter Striped Delight

 

Makes my mouth water just writing it all out! Hope you all have a WONDERFUL week. And, thanks again to Laura for being the hostess with the mostess!!!!!!

 

He makes grass grow for the cattle,
       and plants for man to cultivate—
       bringing forth food from the earth:

  wine that gladdens the heart of man,
       oil to make his face shine,
       and bread that sustains his heart. 

Psalm 104:14-15 (NIV)

9 Responses

  1. Gosh, those all sound so good! I get that magazine (I think!), and I need to look for it. it’s probably in “a pile” around here somewhere 🙂 I need to check out all of those, I hope they all work for you. Have a wonderful week and enjoy the fall break 🙂

  2. what a wonderful meal plan–I love your dessert of choice!! delicious week.

  3. It’s great to have you back at MPM! Your Thursday meal sounds delicious!

  4. Hi Becky! Your menu looks absolutely fantastic and I’m so happy you linked the recipes. I really appreciate it!

    Glad to see you back!
    Laura

  5. Sounds Yummy!

    I sent you an e-mail!

    Everything has an exclamation point today!

    Bye!

  6. Great choices! It’s always fun to try new things. I’m anxious to see how this menu planning goes. I already feel a bit calmer, so that’s a good thing! Thanks for visiting my blog.

  7. This looks really yummy, especially the chicken parmesan bundles. Have a wonderful week!

  8. I love the dessert of the week idea. It looks especially yummy!!

  9. I’ve been out of town for over 2 weeks and am trying to catch up with blog reading! I need to get a menu done this upcoming week and maybe that’ll help me get back into a routine.

Leave a Reply

