A little about ME!

I am a 28 29 year old Christian, wife, momma, daughter, sister, and friend among other things! I have been with my husband for approximately 14 years. We started dating my freshman year in high school (he was a junior) and our longest break up lasted eight months. We got pregnant with our first child in 2000. She was born in March 2001 and we married in June 2002. We welcomed our newest addition, a boy, in February 2006. 

I graduated (finally) from East Tennessee State University in May 2005 with a Bachelors of Business Administrations. I had the idea of getting a paying job, but we decided (seeing that I was pregnant 1 month after graduation) I would continue to be a stay at home mom for as long as financially feasible. It’s tough, but I love my job! 

I have fallen in and out of faith over the course of my life so far and am happy to say that I am on an uphill journey with the Lord.

Now that I have spent the better part of the year as a blog stalker/lurker and occasional commenter I have decided to come out from hiding and give this a (2nd) go! I have a lot of growing to do and I’m hoping we can help each other along the way!!! I am using this as a tool to not only record my life for my children, but also as a reflection of myself so that I can learn from it and become a better person for it! I hope you enjoy being a part of my life as much as I enjoy being a part of yours!

Advertisements

4 Responses

  1. Oh I love your term blog stalker…guess I have been one of those for awhile too. I too just started my first attempt at blogging this week and hope to keep it up.

    What a blessing that you can stay home with your little ones…that is the most important job you can ever have.

    I look forward to learning more about you and your family.

  2. Thanks so much for sharing such details about yourself! Praise the Lord for your renewed commitment to Him. Angles are just singing about that! Maybe some of the resources I have listed at my site, http://www.laundry-alternative.net, would be able to help you along, especially on those days when you (all of us) feel out of place and distant from the Lord. Drop me an email at laundry-alt at optonline dot net if you would like for me to offer a few specific recommendations.

    Blessings, again!

  3. I am a 3 and a half year old baby christian at age 37 now, new mom with a 7 month old. I will walk with you.

  4. Hi, nice to meet you !

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: